التطورات في العلاج الجيني للهيموفيليا

الاعتبارات الرئيسية:
التطورات في العلاج الجيني للهيموفيليا

تم تسجيله مباشرة كندوة ساتلية يوم الجمعة التي تسبق الاجتماع والمعرض السنوي الثاني والستين ASH

بعد انتهاء كل مقطع فيديو ، قم بالتمرير لأسفل على الصفحة لفتح الفيديو التالي

مقدمات

تقديم: جلين إف بيرس ، دكتوراه في الطب ، دكتوراه

العلاج الجيني يبشر بالكثير للأفراد الذين يعانون من مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات ، بما في ذلك أنواع السرطان ، والإيدز ، والسكري ، وأمراض القلب ، والهيموفيليا. هذا النهج المبتكر للعلاج يغير الجينات داخل خلايا الجسم لوقف المرض. 

يحاول العلاج الجيني استبدال الجينات الطافرة أو إصلاحها وجعل الخلايا المريضة أكثر وضوحًا لجهاز المناعة. يتم توريث الهيموفيليا A و B كجزء من النمط المتنحي المرتبط بالكروموسوم X. تتضمن جينات الهيموفيليا الجينات الموجودة في الكروموسوم X ، ولا يتطلب الأمر سوى جين واحد معيب ليؤدي إلى اضطراب النزيف هذا.

لا تزال العلاجات الخلوية والجينية قيد الدراسة ، لكن النتائج واعدة. أظهرت التجارب السريرية نجاحًا ، ووافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA) على نوع واحد من العلاج بالخلايا. في منطقتنا الاعتبارات الرئيسية: التطورات في العلاج الجيني للهيموفيليا بقيادة جلين إف بيرس ، نناقش لمحة عامة عن المرض ، والحالة الحالية للعلاج الجيني ، وأكثر من ذلك.

Advances in Gene Therapy for Hemophilia

Key Considerations:
Advances in Gene Therapy for Hemophilia

Recorded Live as a Friday Satellite Symposium preceding the 62nd ASH Annual Meeting and Exposition

After each video ends, scroll down on the page to open the next one

Introductions

Presented by: Glenn F. Pierce, MD, PhD

Gene therapy holds much promise for individuals with a wide variety of conditions, including types of cancers, AIDS, diabetes, heart disease, and hemophilia. This innovative approach to treatment alters genes inside the body’s cells to stop the disease. 

Gene therapy attempts to replace or fix mutated genes and make diseased cells more evident to the immune system. Hemophilia A and B are inherited as part of an X-linked recessive pattern. Hemophilia genetics involve genes found in the X chromosome, and it takes just one faulty gene to lead to this bleeding disorder.

Cell and gene therapies are still under study, but the results are promising. Clinical trials have shown success, and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved one type of cell therapy. In our Key Considerations: Advances in Gene Therapy for Hemophilia led by Glenn F. Pierce, we discuss an overview of the disease, the current state of gene therapy, and more.