الاستفادة من فصل الكولسترول لإزالة الأجسام المضادة AAV المحايدة عند المرضى المستبعدين من العلاج الجيني
ويبرز من الاجتماع السنوي 23 ASGCT

الاستفادة من فصل الكولسترول لإزالة الأجسام المضادة AAV المحايدة عند المرضى المستبعدين من العلاج الجيني

جوناثان هـ. فولي1، ارالد شيهو1أليسون داين1، روز شيريدان1، ريبيكا ألادي1، ثورولد جاي1، جيني ماكنتوش2هاتي اولرتون1صوفي ويليامز1، روموال كورباو1هيلين جونز2ناثان ديفيز2أندرو دافنبورت2، ديفيد بريجز3أميت نثواني2

1Freeline، Stevenage، المملكة المتحدة

2كلية لندن الجامعية ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة

3NHS Blood and Transplant، برمنغهام، المملكة المتحدة

نقاط البيانات الرئيسية

قد يعبر ما يصل إلى 70٪ من المرضى الذين يعانون من الهيموفيليا عن أجسام مضادة تمنع العلاج بعوامل AAV للعلاج الجيني. تُظهر هذه الدراسة أنه يمكن استخدام فصل البلازما الترشيح المزدوج (DFPP) لتقليل عيار الأجسام المضادة المحايدة AAVS3 (NAb) للتوافق مع معايير الأهلية للتجربة.

النتائج من المرضى الذين يعانون من دورات DFPP متتالية أو بدونها باستخدام اختبار تثبيط تثبيط الإنزيم اللوسيفيراز اللامع (BL-TIA) كانت الدورات المتتالية أكثر فاعلية من الدورات غير المتتالية في تقليل عيار ناب. توقع تحليل الانحدار أن 5 دورات ستقلل من بداية عيار AAVS3 NAb بنسبة 94 ٪ ، مما سيتيح علاج 60 ٪ من المرضى.

محتويات ذات صلة

Utilising Apheresis to Remove Neutralizing AAV Antibodies in Patients Previous Excluded From Gene Therapy
Highlights from the ASGCT 23rd Annual Meeting

Utilising Apheresis to Remove Neutralizing AAV Antibodies in Patients Previous Excluded From Gene Therapy

Jonathan H. Foley1, Erald Shehu1, Allison Dane1, Rose Sheridan1, Rebecca Alade1, Thorold Guy1, Jenny McIntosh2, Hattie Ollerton1, Sophie Williams1, Romuald Corbau1, Helen Jones2, Nathan Davies2, Andrew Davenport2, David Briggs3, Amit Nathwani2

1Freeline, Stevenage, United Kingdom

2University College London, London, United Kingdom

3NHS Blood and Transplant, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Key Data Points

Up to 70% of patients with hemophilia may express antibodies that prevent treatment with AAV vectors for gene therapy. This study shows that double filtration plasmapheresis (DFPP) can be used to reduce AAVS3 neutralizing antibody (NAb) titers to align with trial eligibility criteria.

Results from patients with or without consecutive DFPP cycles using bright luciferase transduction inhibition assay (BL-TIA). Consecutive cycles were more effective than non-consecutive cycles in reducing Nab titres. Regression analysis predicted that 5 cycles would reduce the starting AAVS3 NAb titre by 94%, which would enable treatment of 60% of patients.

RELATED CONTENT