在以前被基因治療排除的患者中,利用修補術去除中和的AAV抗體
ASGCT第23屆年會摘要

在以前被基因治療排除的患者中,利用修補術去除中和的AAV抗體

喬納森·弗利1,埃拉爾德·謝胡1,艾莉森·丹恩(Allison Dane)1,玫瑰謝里登1麗貝卡·阿拉德(​​Rebecca Alade)1,索羅德·蓋1珍妮·麥金托什(Jenny McIntosh)2哈蒂·奧勒頓(Hattie Ollerton)1,索菲·威廉姆斯1,羅穆德·考鮑(Romuald Corbau)1,海倫·瓊斯2,內森·戴維斯2,安德魯·達文波特2大衛·布里格斯3,阿米特·納斯瓦尼(Amit Nathwani)2

1Freeline,斯蒂夫尼奇,英國

2倫敦大學學院,倫敦,英國

3NHS血液和移植,英國伯明翰

關鍵數據點

高達70%的血友病患者可能會表達抗體,這些抗體會阻止用AAV載體進行基因治療。 這項研究表明,雙重過濾血漿置換術(DFPP)可用於降低AAVS3中和抗體(NAb)滴度,以符合試驗資格標準。

使用明亮的熒光素酶轉導抑制試驗(BL-TIA)從有或沒有連續DFPP循環的患者獲得的結果。 連續循環在降低Nab滴度方面比非連續循環更有效。 回歸分析預測,5個週期將使起始AAVS3 NAb滴度降低94%,這將使60%的患者得到治療。

相關內容

互動網絡研討會

互動網絡研討會

Utilising Apheresis to Remove Neutralizing AAV Antibodies in Patients Previous Excluded From Gene Therapy
Highlights from the ASGCT 23rd Annual Meeting

Utilising Apheresis to Remove Neutralizing AAV Antibodies in Patients Previous Excluded From Gene Therapy

Jonathan H. Foley1, Erald Shehu1, Allison Dane1, Rose Sheridan1, Rebecca Alade1, Thorold Guy1, Jenny McIntosh2, Hattie Ollerton1, Sophie Williams1, Romuald Corbau1, Helen Jones2, Nathan Davies2, Andrew Davenport2, David Briggs3, Amit Nathwani2

1Freeline, Stevenage, United Kingdom

2University College London, London, United Kingdom

3NHS Blood and Transplant, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Key Data Points

Up to 70% of patients with hemophilia may express antibodies that prevent treatment with AAV vectors for gene therapy. This study shows that double filtration plasmapheresis (DFPP) can be used to reduce AAVS3 neutralizing antibody (NAb) titers to align with trial eligibility criteria.

Results from patients with or without consecutive DFPP cycles using bright luciferase transduction inhibition assay (BL-TIA). Consecutive cycles were more effective than non-consecutive cycles in reducing Nab titres. Regression analysis predicted that 5 cycles would reduce the starting AAVS3 NAb titre by 94%, which would enable treatment of 60% of patients.

RELATED CONTENT