Biographie

Pratima Chowdary, M.D., MRCP, FRCPATH

Pratima Chowdary, M.D., MRCP, FRCPATH
Royal Free Hospital
Londres, Royaume-Uni

Pratima Chowdary est professeur d'hémophilie et d'hémostase à l'University College de Londres et directrice du centre d'hémophilie du Katharine Dormandy Haemophilia & Thrombosis Centre du Royal Free Hospital de Londres, au Royaume-Uni.

Elle a terminé sa formation médicale à l'Université d'Osmania en Inde et à l'Université de la santé NTR en Inde, suivie d'une formation surspécialisée en hématologie à Cardiff et à Londres. Elle est hématologue consultante depuis plus de 15 ans et se spécialise dans la prise en charge des patients atteints de troubles hémorragiques et thrombotiques héréditaires et acquis. Les intérêts de recherche du Dr Chowdary portent sur le développement de stratégies pour améliorer la gestion personnalisée de l'hémophilie et les résultats cliniques. Elle a été chercheuse en chef pour un certain nombre d'essais cliniques universitaires et commerciaux, y compris la thérapie génique et d'autres nouveaux traitements pour l'hémophilie sévère. Le Dr Chowdary a supervisé le développement d'une biobanque au Royal Free Hospital et s'intéresse particulièrement aux biomarqueurs des maladies articulaires et aux nouveaux tests de diathèse hémorragique et de tendance thrombotique.

Elle est l'auteur de plus de 100 publications évaluées par des pairs, dont trois chapitres de manuels et a présidé des groupes de travail, des comités de surveillance de la sécurité des données et des comités de pilotage d'essais. Elle a également été membre du panel du National Institute for Health Research, Health Technology Assessment Program au Royaume-Uni et en Norvège. Le Dr Chowdary est président de la UK Haemophilia Centre Doctors Organization et codirecteur de la UK National Haemophilia Database. Elle est membre de nombreuses sociétés professionnelles, dont l'International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis, la British Society of Haemostasis and Thrombosis, l'Association européenne des troubles hémorragiques alliés et la Fédération mondiale de l'hémophilie.

Image(s)

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Soutenu par des subventions éducatives de Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics et uniQure, Inc.

SSL Essential

Biography

Pratima Chowdary, MD, MRCP, FRCPATH

Pratima Chowdary, MD, MRCP, FRCPATH
Royal Free Hospital
London, UK

Pratima Chowdary is professor of Haemophilia and Haemostasis at University College London and Haemophilia Centre Director at the Katharine Dormandy Haemophilia & Thrombosis Centre at the Royal Free Hospital in London, United Kingdom.

She has completed her medical training at Osmania University in India and NTR Health University in India, followed by subspecialty training in Hematology in Cardiff and London. She has been a consultant haematologist for more than 15 years and specializes in the management of patients with inherited and acquired bleeding and thrombotic disorders. Dr. Chowdary’s research interests lie in developing strategies for improving personalized management of haemophilia and clinical outcomes. She has served as the chief investigator for a number of academic and commercial clinical trials, including gene therapy and other novel treatments for severe haemophilia. Dr. Chowdary has overseen the development of a biobank at the Royal Free Hospital and has a special interest in biomarkers for joint disease, and novel assays for bleeding diathesis and thrombotic tendency.

She has authored more than 100 peer-reviewed publications, including three textbook chapters and has served as chair of working parties, data safety monitoring boards, and trial steering committees. She has also served as a panel member for the National Institute for Health Research, Health Technology Assessment Program in the UK and Norway. Dr. Chowdary is chair of the UK Haemophilia Centre Doctors Organization and co-director of the UK National Haemophilia Database. She is a member of numerous professional societies, including the International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis, British Society of Haemostasis and Thrombosis, European Association of Allied Bleeding disorders, and the World Federation of Haemophilia.

Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL