Biographie

Margareth C. Ozelo, M.D., Ph.D.

Margareth C. Ozelo, M.D., Ph.D.
Université de Campinas
Hemocentro UNICAMP, Brésil
Campinas, São Paulo, Brésil

Le Dr Margareth C. Ozelo est professeur agrégé du département de médecine interne et directeur de la division d'hématologie de l'Université de Campinas (UNICAMP) à Campinas, São Paulo, Brésil. Elle a obtenu son diplôme de médecine (1994), une formation spécialisée en hématologie et médecine transfusionnelle (1994-1997) et un doctorat (2004) à l'UNICAMP avant d'entreprendre une bourse postdoctorale dans le laboratoire de David Lillicrap, à l'Université Queen's à Kingston, Ontario, Canada, axée sur en thérapie génique de l'hémophilie (2006-2009).

Le Dr Ozelo est également directeur du Centre international de formation en hémophilie de la FMH (IHTC) de Hemocentro UNICAMP. En 2012, elle a été nommée membre du Conseil de la Fondation Novo Nordisk pour l'hémophilie et a été membre du comité exécutif de la Fédération mondiale de l'hémophilie de 2012 à 2014.

Le Dr Ozelo participe à plusieurs projets de recherche, notamment la thérapie génique pour l'hémophilie, les facteurs de risque de développement d'inhibiteurs, l'induction de tolérance immunitaire et la gestion des complications musculo-squelettiques de l'hémophilie et des troubles plaquettaires héréditaires.

Image(s)

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Soutenu par des subventions éducatives de Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics et uniQure, Inc.

SSL Essential

Biography

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD
University of Campinas
Hemocentro UNICAMP, Brazil
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Dr. Margareth C. Ozelo is Associate Professor of Internal Medicine Department, and Director of the Haematology Division from University of Campinas (UNICAMP) in Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil. She received her medical degree (1994), specialist training in haematology and transfusion medicine (1994-1997), and PhD (2004) at UNICAMP before undertaking a postdoctoral fellowship in David Lillicrap’s laboratory, at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada, focused in gene therapy for haemophilia (2006–2009).

Dr. Ozelo is also the Director of the WFH International Haemophilia Training Centre (IHTC) from Hemocentro UNICAMP. In 2012, she was nominated as a member of the Novo Nordisk Haemophilia Foundation Council and was member of the Executive Committee of the World Federation of Haemophilia from 2012 to 2014.

Dr Ozelo is involved with several research projects, including, gene therapy for haemophilia, risk factors for inhibitor development, immune tolerance induction, and the management of musculoskeletal complications of haemophilia, and inherited platelet disorders.

Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL