Биография

Маргарет К. Озело, доктор медицины, доктор философии

Маргарет К. Озело, доктор медицины, доктор философии
Университет Кампинаса
Hemocentro UNICAMP, Бразилия
Кампинас, Сан-Паулу, Бразилия

Д-р Маргарет К. Озело - адъюнкт-профессор кафедры внутренней медицины и директор гематологического отделения Университета Кампинаса (UNICAMP) в Кампинасе, Сан-Паулу, Бразилия. Она получила медицинскую степень (1994 г.), специальную подготовку в области гематологии и трансфузиологии (1994–1997 гг.) И докторскую степень (2004 г.) в UNICAMP, прежде чем пройти постдокторантуру в лаборатории Дэвида Лилликрапа в Королевском университете в Кингстоне, Онтарио, Канада. в генной терапии гемофилии (2006–2009 гг.).

Доктор Озело также является директором Международного учебного центра по гемофилии (IHTC) в Hemocentro UNICAMP. В 2012 году она была назначена членом Совета Фонда гемофилии Ново Нордиск и с 2012 по 2014 год была членом Исполнительного комитета Всемирной федерации гемофилии.

Д-р Озело участвует в нескольких исследовательских проектах, включая генную терапию гемофилии, факторы риска развития ингибиторов, индукцию иммунной толерантности и лечение скелетно-мышечных осложнений гемофилии и наследственных заболеваний тромбоцитов.

Фото товара

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Поддерживается образовательными грантами от Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics и uniQure, Inc.

Необходимый SSL

Biography

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD
University of Campinas
Hemocentro UNICAMP, Brazil
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Dr. Margareth C. Ozelo is Associate Professor of Internal Medicine Department, and Director of the Haematology Division from University of Campinas (UNICAMP) in Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil. She received her medical degree (1994), specialist training in haematology and transfusion medicine (1994-1997), and PhD (2004) at UNICAMP before undertaking a postdoctoral fellowship in David Lillicrap’s laboratory, at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada, focused in gene therapy for haemophilia (2006–2009).

Dr. Ozelo is also the Director of the WFH International Haemophilia Training Centre (IHTC) from Hemocentro UNICAMP. In 2012, she was nominated as a member of the Novo Nordisk Haemophilia Foundation Council and was member of the Executive Committee of the World Federation of Haemophilia from 2012 to 2014.

Dr Ozelo is involved with several research projects, including, gene therapy for haemophilia, risk factors for inhibitor development, immune tolerance induction, and the management of musculoskeletal complications of haemophilia, and inherited platelet disorders.

Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL