لمحة حول المتجر

مارغريت سي أوزيلو ، دكتوراه في الطب ، دكتوراه

مارغريت سي أوزيلو ، دكتوراه في الطب ، دكتوراه
جامعة كامبيناس
Hemocentro UNICAMP ، البرازيل
كامبيناس ، ساو باولو ، البرازيل

الدكتورة مارغريت سي أوزيلو أستاذة مساعدة في قسم الطب الباطني ، ومديرة قسم أمراض الدم من جامعة كامبيناس (UNICAMP) في كامبيناس ، ساو باولو ، البرازيل. حصلت على شهادتها الطبية (1994) ، وتدريبًا متخصصًا في أمراض الدم وطب نقل الدم (1994-1997) ، ودكتوراه (2004) في UNICAMP قبل الالتحاق بزمالة ما بعد الدكتوراه في مختبر David Lillicrap ، في جامعة كوينز في كينغستون ، أونتاريو ، كندا. في العلاج الجيني للهيموفيليا (2006-2009).

الدكتور أوزيلو هو أيضًا مدير مركز التدريب الدولي للهيموفيليا التابع للاتحاد الدولي للهيموفيليا (IHTC) التابع لشركة Hemocentro UNICAMP. في عام 2012 ، تم ترشيحها كعضو في مجلس مؤسسة نوفو نورديسك للهيموفيليا وكانت عضوًا في اللجنة التنفيذية للاتحاد العالمي للهيموفيليا من 2012 إلى 2014.

يشارك الدكتور أوزيلو في العديد من المشاريع البحثية ، بما في ذلك العلاج الجيني للهيموفيليا ، وعوامل الخطر لتطوير المثبط ، وتحفيز تحمل المناعة ، وإدارة المضاعفات العضلية الهيكلية للناعور ، واضطرابات الصفائح الدموية الموروثة.

صورة

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

بدعم من المنح التعليمية المقدمة من Bayer و BioMarin و CSL Behring و Freeline Therapeutics Limited و Pfizer Inc. و Spark Therapeutics و uniQure، Inc.

SSL الأساسية

Biography

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD

Margareth C. Ozelo, MD, PhD
University of Campinas
Hemocentro UNICAMP, Brazil
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Dr. Margareth C. Ozelo is Associate Professor of Internal Medicine Department, and Director of the Haematology Division from University of Campinas (UNICAMP) in Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil. She received her medical degree (1994), specialist training in haematology and transfusion medicine (1994-1997), and PhD (2004) at UNICAMP before undertaking a postdoctoral fellowship in David Lillicrap’s laboratory, at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada, focused in gene therapy for haemophilia (2006–2009).

Dr. Ozelo is also the Director of the WFH International Haemophilia Training Centre (IHTC) from Hemocentro UNICAMP. In 2012, she was nominated as a member of the Novo Nordisk Haemophilia Foundation Council and was member of the Executive Committee of the World Federation of Haemophilia from 2012 to 2014.

Dr Ozelo is involved with several research projects, including, gene therapy for haemophilia, risk factors for inhibitor development, immune tolerance induction, and the management of musculoskeletal complications of haemophilia, and inherited platelet disorders.

Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL