血友病A狗模型中AAV FVIII基因轉移的長期載體基因組結果和免疫原性
ISTH 2020虛擬大會的要點

血友病A狗模型中AAV FVIII基因轉移的長期載體基因組結果和免疫原性

保羅·巴蒂1,鐘崇y2,石田賈斯汀2莫美美1,布里奇特·耶茨(Bridget Yates)2克里斯汀·布朗(Christine Brown)1,洛里安·哈佩爾1,修道院·彭德1克里斯·羅素(Chris B.Russell)2,索非亞Sardo Infirri1,理查德·托雷斯(Richard Torres)2,安德魯·溫特伯恩3,方艾薇2,大衛·利里卡普(David Lillicrap)1

1女王大學病理學和分子醫學系,加拿大安大略省金斯頓。

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical,美國加利福尼亞州諾瓦托。

3女王大學動物護理服務,加拿大安大略省金斯頓。

關鍵數據點

在對治療有反應的動物中,FVIII:C隨時間變化無明顯差異(n = 6)。

該圖總結了注入有B結構域缺失的犬-FVIII AAV(AAV-cFVIII)的8隻狗中的FVIII活性。 使用一步法(OSA)和髮色法(CSA)在冷凍保存的血漿樣品中測量FVIII活性,並以合併的犬正常血漿作為標準。 在10只動物中的6只中,單次AAV-BDD-cFVIII輸注後8年,即可觀察到持續穩定的肝源性FVIII表達。 該表比較了OSA和CSA的結果,證明了在人體研究中OSA的較高值。 在9-12年對6只有反應的狗的評估中,FVIII:C活性介於1.7%-8.6%(CSA)和4.4%-14.9%(OSA)之間。

代表圖顯示了注入AAV2(黃色),AAV6(粉紅色)和AAV8(綠色)的狗的中和抗體(NAb)的存在。 在未治療的對照犬中未檢測到基線衣殼中和抗體(n = 11)。 在治療的動物中,未給藥的衣殼觀察到一些交叉反應,在任何測試的時間點都未觀察到AAV5的顯著反應。 儘管NAb效價隨時間下降,但在研究結束時仍保留大量NAb活性,可能會阻止相同AAV血清型的重做。

相關內容

互動網絡研討會

互動網絡研討會

Long-term Vector Genome Outcomes and Immunogenicity of AAV FVIII Gene Transfer in the Hemophilia A Dog Model
Highlights From the ISTH 2020 Virtual Congress

Long-term Vector Genome Outcomes and Immunogenicity of AAV FVIII Gene Transfer in the Hemophilia A Dog Model

Paul Batty1, Choong-Ryoul Sihn2, Justin Ishida2, Aomei Mo1, Bridget Yates2, Christine Brown1, Lorianne Harpell1, Abbey Pender1, Chris B. Russell2, Sofia Sardo Infirri1, Richard Torres2, Andrew Winterborn3, Sylvia Fong2, David Lillicrap1

1Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Novato, CA, USA.

3Animal Care Services, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Key Data Points

No significant difference was seen in FVIII:C with time in the animals that responsed to treatment (n = 6).

The diagram summarizes FVIII activity in the 8 dogs infused with B-domain deleted canine-FVIII AAV (AAV-cFVIII). FVIII activity was measured in cryopreserved plasma samples using both one-stage (OSA) and chromogenic (CSA) assays, with pooled canine normal plasma as a standard. Persistent, stable liver-derived FVIII expression was seen > 10 years after a single AAV-BDD-cFVIII infusion in 6 of 8 animals. The table compares the results of OSA and CSA, demonstrating the higher values of the OSA as seen in human studies. At the 9-12 year assessments for the 6 dogs that responded, FVIII:C activity ranged from 1.7%-8.6% (CSA) and 4.4%-14.9% (OSA).

Representative graphs showing presence of neutralizing antibodies (NAb) for a dog infused with AAV2 (yellow), AAV6 (pink), and AAV8 (green). No baseline capsid neutralizing antibodies were detected in untreated control dogs (n = 11). Some cross-reactivity was observed for non-dosed capsids in treated animals, and no significant reactivity was observed for AAV5 at any time point tested. Although NAb titer declined over time, substantial NAb activity remained at the end of the study, potentially preventing redosing with the same AAV serotype.

RELATED CONTENT