David Lillicrap, M.D., FRCPC
Faits saillants du congrès ISTH 2021

Enquête sur les premiers résultats de la thérapie génique virale adéno-associée dans un modèle d'hémophilie canine

P. Batty1, B.Yates2, D. Hurlbut3, S. Siso-Llonch2, A. Ménard3, H.Akeefe2, T. Christianson2, P. Colosi2, L. Harpell1, S. Liu2, A. Mo1, A. Pender1, G. Veres2, C. Vitelli2, A. Winterborn4, S. Bruant2, S.Fong2, D. Lillicrap1

1Département de pathologie et de médecine moléculaire, Université Queen's, Kingston, Canada

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Novato, États-Unis

3Sciences de la santé de Kingston, Kingston, Canada

4Services de soins aux animaux, Université Queen's, Kingston, Canada

Points de données clés

Points de données

Un modèle de chien d'hémophilie A a été utilisé pour évaluer les changements affectant le foie et les facteurs affectant l'expression du FVIII après une thérapie génique AAV. Cinq chiens mâles ont été traités avec une seule perfusion d'AAV5-HLP-cFVIII à des doses de 6.8e13–2e14 génomes vecteurs/kg. L'expression du FVIII a été observée pour les 2 chiens traités avec des constructions optimisées pour les codons (JA2013 et K2015), qui s'est maintenue à six mois (co-cFVIII-SQ = 6.8% et co-cFVIII-V3 = 4.3%) avec normalisation de l'ensemble temps de coagulation du sang (WBCT).

Point de données 2
Comme le montre ce graphique, le chien traité avec le co-FVIII-V3 (K2015) a développé deux épisodes de transaminite, une légère élévation post-biopsie au jour 84 et une deuxième élévation plus importante au jour 116, juste avant la deuxième biopsie. L'imagerie par ultrasons et les biopsies hépatiques utilisées pour étudier ces épisodes n'ont démontré aucune histopathologie hépatique sous-jacente significative.

CONTENU CONNEXION

Webinaires interactifs
Image(s)

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Soutenu par des subventions éducatives de Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics et uniQure, Inc.

SSL Essential

David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC
Highlights From the ISTH 2021 Congress

Investigation of Early Outcomes Following Adeno-associated Viral Gene Therapy in a Canine Hemophilia Model

P. Batty1, B. Yates2, D. Hurlbut3, S. Siso-Llonch2, A. Menard3, H. Akeefe2, T. Christianson2, P. Colosi2, L. Harpell1, S. Liu2, A. Mo1, A. Pender1, G. Veres2, C. Vitelli2, A. Winterborn4, S. Bunting2, S. Fong2, D. Lillicrap1

1Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine, Queen's University, Kingston, Canada

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Novato, United States

3Kingston Health Sciences, Kingston, Canada

4Animal Care Services, Queen's University, Kingston, Canada

Key Data Points

Data Points

A hemophilia A dog model was used to evaluate changes affecting the liver and factors affecting FVIII expression following AAV gene therapy. Five male dogs were treated with a single infusion of AAV5-HLP-cFVIII at doses of 6.8e13–2e14 vector genomes/kg. FVIII expression was seen for the 2 dogs treated with codon-optimized constructs (JA2013 and K2015), which was sustained at six months (co-cFVIII-SQ = 6.8% and co-cFVIII-V3 = 4.3%) with normalization of the whole blood clotting time (WBCT).

Data Point 2
As seen in this graph, the dog treated with co-cFVIII-V3 (K2015) developed two episodes of transaminitis, a mild post-biopsy elevation at day 84, and a second larger elevation at day 116, just before the second biopsy. Ultrasound imaging and liver biopsies used to investigate these episodes demonstrated no significant underlying liver histopathology.

RELATED CONTENT

Interactive Webinars
Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Shire, Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL