認識基因療法:術語和概念

認識基因療法:術語和概念

mod1發布

由領先專家為全球血友病社區設計的綜合教育資源,可幫助您了解血友病基因治療中不斷發展的科學和最新臨床進展。

點擊開始!

lillicrap1

FRCPC醫學博士David Lillicrap
女王大學-加拿大金斯敦

醫學博士David Lillicrap,FRCPC,加拿大金斯敦皇后大學病理學和分子醫學系教授。 他是分子止血學的加拿大高級研究主席。 2013年,他當選為加拿大皇家學會會員。 Lillicrap博士是世界血友病聯盟(WFH)醫學顧問委員會的成員,並且是WFH研究委員會的前任主席。 他是國際血栓形成和止血協會(ISTH)科學和標準化委員會的前任主席,並且是ISTH委員會的現任成員。 在2008年至2014年之間,他擔任《血液》的副編輯,目前是《血栓形成與止血雜誌》的主編。 Lillicrap博士的研究興趣集中在止血系統的分子方面,尤其著重於分子遺傳學和分子生物學解決與病理止血有關的問題的潛力。 他的研究小組的主要興趣是對FVIII的免疫反應的研究,對A型血友病的新療法的開發和評估,以及von Willebrand因子的生物學和病理生物學特性。

活動標題: 認識基因療法:術語和概念

主題: 血友病的基因治療

認證類型: AMA PRA 1類信用™

發布日期: .

截止日期: 30-2020-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

預計完成活動的時間: 30分鐘

芝商所信息


活動標題

認識基因療法的術語和概念

應用主題

血友病的基因治療

認證類型

AMA PRA 1類信用™

發布日期

.

截止日期

30-2020-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

預計完成活動的時間

30分鐘

學習目標
活動完成後,參與者應能夠:

    • 正確描述基因療法,包括基本術語和概念

師資隊伍
FRCPC醫學博士David Lillicrap
皇后大學
加拿大金斯敦

參與方式/如何獲得信用

  1. 參加此活動並獲得積分不收任何費用。
  2. 查看活動目標和CME / CE信息。
  3. 完成CME / CE活動
  4. 完成在線後測。 成功完成此活動需要75%的分數。 參與者可以參加測試,直到成功通過為止。
  5. 填寫CME / CE評估/證明表格,該表格為每位參與者提供評論參與活動將如何影響其專業實踐的機會; 教學過程的質量; 對提高專業效率的看法; 對商業偏見的感知; 以及他/她對未來教育需求的看法。
  6. 信貸文件/報告:
    • 如果您要求 AMA PRA 1類積分 或參與證書-您的CME / CE證書將可供下載。

單擊此處查看技術要求


合格的供應商

這項活動由法國基金會提供。

目標受眾
這項活動面向的是醫師(血液學家),執業護士,醫師助理,管理血友病患者的護士以及對全世界血友病的基礎,轉化和臨床研究感興趣的科學家。

需求陳述
隨著針對血友病的基因治療的開發繼續進入3期臨床試驗,並且有望獲得這種治療方法的認可,血友病護理團隊的所有成員必須知識淵博,並且有能力將這種新的治療方法整合到臨床實踐中。

認證聲明
通過法國醫學基金會和國際血栓形成與止血協會的聯合贊助,這項活動已根據持續醫學教育認可委員會(ACCME)的認可要求和政策進行了計劃和實施。 法國基金會獲得ACCME的認可,可以為醫師提供持續的醫學教育。

信用指定
醫師:
法國基金會指定這項持續性活動最多為0.50 AMA PRA 1類信用™。 醫師應僅索取與其參加活動的程度相稱的積分。

護士: 經美國護士資格認證中心(ANCC)認證的護士可以利用經ACCME認證的提供者認證的活動,以滿足他們對ANCC認證更新的要求。 出席證書將由ACCME認可的提供者法國基金會提供。

披露政策
根據ACCME商業支持標準,法國基金會(TFF)和國際血栓形成與止血協會(ISTH)要求有能力控制教育活動內容的個人披露與任何商業利益相關的所有相關財務關係。 TFF和ISTH解決了所有利益衝突,以確保其所有教育計劃的獨立性,客觀性,平衡性和科學嚴謹性。 此外,TFF和ISTH試圖驗證在CME / CE活動中提及,報告或使用的所有科學研究均符合實驗設計,數據收集和分析的公認標準。 TFF和ISTH致力於為學習者提供高質量的CME / CE活動,以促進醫療保健方面的改進,而不是那些具有商業意義的改進。

活動人員披露
法國基金會的審查者,編輯,職員,芝商所委員會或其他控制內容的成員沒有任何要披露的財務關係。

國際血栓形成和止血協會的審稿人,編輯,工作人員或其他成員,控制內容沒有相關的財務關係要披露。

教師信息披露–規劃師

下面列出的教師報告說他們沒有相關的財務關係要披露:

  • 克萊爾·麥克林托克(Claire McLintock),MBChB,FRACP,FRCPA

下面列出的教師報告他們有相關的財務關係要披露:

  • 醫學博士FRCPC的David Lillicrap已從Bioverativ,CSL Behring和Octapharma Plasma獲得學術諮詢酬金。 他獲得了拜耳,Bio​​Marin,Bioverative,CSL-Behring和Octapharma Plasma的研究經費。
  • Johnny Mahlangu,理學士,MBBCh,MMed,FCPath曾在ISTH和WFH擔任領導職務。 他曾在Alnylam,Bayer,Biotest,Biogen,ISTH,Novo Nordisk,Pfizer,Subi,Shire,Roche和WFH的發言人辦公室任職。 Mahlangu博士已獲得Alnylam,Bayer,Biotest,Biogen,ISTH,Novo Nordisk,Pfizer,Sobbi,Shire,Roche和WFH的研究資助。 他獲得過安進,拜耳,Bio​​test,Biogen,Baxalta,CSL-Behring,催化劑生物科學,Chugai,Freeline,LFB,Novo Nordisk,Roche和Spark的酬金。
  • K. John Pasi,MChB,PhD,FRCP,FRCPath,FRCPCH已獲得BioMarin GeneR8計劃,uniQure HOPE-B計劃,賽諾菲-ATLAS fitusiran計劃的研究資金。 他獲得了Alnylam,ApcinteX,BioMarin,Catalyst Bio,Chugai,Novo Nordisk,Octapharma Plasma,輝瑞,羅氏,賽諾菲,夏爾和Sobi的酬金。
  • 醫學博士Flora Peyvandi曾在EHC,EMA和EAHAD擔任領導職務。 她曾在Bioverativ,CSL-Behring,Grifols,Novo Nordisk,Roche,Sanofi,Sobi,Spark,Sysmex和Takeda的發言人辦公室任職。 Peyvandi博士是賽諾菲的顧問委員會成員。
  • 醫學博士Glenn F. Pierce獲得了BioMarin,Genentech / Roche,Pfizer,St。Jude和VarmX的學術諮詢酬金。 他曾在全球血液療法,NHF MASAC和世界血友病聯盟中擔任領導職務。
  • 醫學博士史蒂文·W·派珀(Steven W. Pipe)獲得了CSL-Behring,Novo Nordisk和Pfizer的學術諮詢酬金。 他曾在MASAC-國家血友病基金會擔任領導職務。 Pipe博士獲得了Siemens和Shire的研究經費。 他獲得了ApcinteX,Bayer,Biomarin,Bioverativ,Catalyst,CSL-Behring,HEMA Biologics,Freeline,Novo Nordisk,Pfizer,Roche / Genentech,Sanofi,Shire,Spark和uniQure的酬金。
  • 醫學博士Alok Srivastava,FRACP,FRCPA,FRCP已從拜耳,諾和諾德,羅氏和夏爾/武田獲得學術諮詢酬金。 他曾擔任ISTH SSC基因治療工作組主席和亞太血友病工作組指導委員會主席。 Srivastava博士獲得了Alnylam,Bayer和Shire的研究資助。
  • Thierry VandenDriessche博士曾在NHF和ISTH擔任領導職務。 他已獲得輝瑞和武田公司的研究經費。 VandenDriessche博士已從Baxalta / Shire / Takeda,Bayer,Biotest和Pfizer獲得了酬金。

教師披露-活動教師
以下教師報告他們有相關財務關係要披露:

  • 醫學博士FRCPC的David Lillicrap已從Bioverativ,CSL Behring和Octapharma Plasma獲得學術諮詢酬金。 他獲得了拜耳,Bio​​Marin,Bioverative,CSL-Behring和Octapharma Plasma的研究經費。

公開未經許可的使用
TFF和ISTH要求CME教員(發言人)披露所討論的產品或程序何時不符合標籤,未經標籤,是否經過實驗和/或研究,以及對所提供信息的任何限制,例如初步數據或代表正在進行的研究,中期分析和/或無根據的意見。 從事此活動的教師可能會討論有關美國食品藥品管理局批准的標籤之外的藥劑的信息。 該信息僅用於繼續醫學教育,而無助於標籤外使用這些藥物。 TFF和ISTH建議不要在標記的適應症外使用任何藥物。 如有疑問,請與製造商的醫療事務部聯繫以獲取最新的處方信息。

商業支持致謝
這項活動得到了BioMarin,Pfizer Inc.,Shire,Spark Therapeutics和uniQure,Inc.的教育資助。

免責聲明
法國基金會和國際血栓形成和止血協會僅出於教育目的提供此信息。 內容僅由由於其領域公認的專業知識而被選擇的教師提供。 參加者有專業責任確保根據自己的臨床判斷和可接受的護理標準正確地處方和使用產品。 法國基金會,國際血栓形成和止血協會以及商業支持者對此處的信息不承擔任何責任。

版權信息
版權所有©2019法國基金會。 未經授權使用本網站上的任何材料都可能違反版權,商標和其他法律。 您可以查看,複製和下載在網站上找到的信息或軟件(“材料”),但須遵守以下條款,條件和例外:

  • 這些材料僅可用於個人,非商業,信息和教育目的。 這些材料不得修改。 它們應以明確標明來源的格式提供。 版權信息或其他所有權聲明不得刪除,更改或更改。
  • 未經法國基金會事先書面許可,不得出版,上傳,張貼,傳播材料(此處未規定)。


隱私權條款

法國基金會保護與參與者和教育合作夥伴有關的個人信息和其他信息的隱私。 未經個人同意,法國基金會不會將個人身份信息透露給第三方,但向ACCME報告目的所需的信息除外。

法國基金會維護符合聯邦法規的物理,電子和程序保護措施,以防止丟失,濫用或更改我們從您那裡收集的信息。

有關法國基金會隱私政策的其他信息,請訪問: http://www.francefoundation.com/privacy-policy.


聯繫信息
如果您對此CME活動有疑問,請致電860-434-1650與法國基金會聯繫,或 此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。.

mod2發布

血友病治療的歷史:基因治療的因子替代。

點擊開始!

Getting to Know Gene Therapy: Terminology and Concepts

Getting to Know Gene Therapy: Terminology and Concepts

mod1 post

A comprehensive educational resource designed by leading experts for the global hemophilia community to help you stay abreast of the evolving science and latest clinical advancements in gene therapy in hemophilia.

 

Click to Begin!

lillicrap1

David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC
Queen’s University - Kingston, Canada

David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC, is a Professor in the Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine at Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada. He is the recipient of a Senior Canada Research Chair in Molecular Hemostasis. In 2013, he was elected to the Fellowship of the Royal Society of Canada. Dr. Lillicrap is a member of the World Federation of Hemophilia’s (WFH) Medical Advisory Board and a past Chair of the WFH’s Research Committee. He is a past Chairman of the International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis’ (ISTH) Scientific and Standardization Committee and is a current member of the Council of ISTH. Between 2008-2014 he served as an Associate Editor of Blood, and is currently Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis. Dr. Lillicrap’s research interests are centered on molecular aspects of the hemostatic system, with a particular emphasis on the potential of molecular genetics and molecular biology to address questions relating to pathological hemostasis. The main focus of interest of his research group are the investigation of the immune response to FVIII, the development and evaluation of novel therapies for hemophilia A, and characterization of the biology and pathobiology of von Willebrand factor.

Activity Title: Getting to Know Gene Therapy: Terminology and Concepts

Topic: Gene Therapy in Hemophilia

Accreditation Type: AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™

Release Date: July 1, 2019

Expiration Date: June 30, 2020

Estimated Time to Complete Activity: 30 minutes

CME Information


Activity Title

Getting to Know Gene Therapy Terminology and Concepts

Topic

Gene Therapy in Hemophilia

Accreditation Type

AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™

Release Date

July 1, 2019

Expiration Date

June 30, 2020

Estimated Time to Complete Activity

30 minutes

LEARNING OBJECTIVE
Upon completion of the activity, participants should be able to:

    • Describe gene therapy correctly, including basic terms and concepts

FACULTY
David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC
Queen’s University
Kingston, Canada

METHOD OF PARTICIPATION / HOW TO RECEIVE CREDIT

  1. There are no fees for participating in and receiving credit for this activity.
  2. Review the activity objectives and CME/CE information.
  3. Complete the CME/CE activity
  4. Complete the online posttest. A score of 75% is required to successfully complete this activity. The participant may take the test until successfully passed.
  5. Complete the CME/CE evaluation/attestation form, which provides each participant with the opportunity to comment on how participating in the activity will affect their professional practice; the quality of the instructional process; the perception of enhanced professional effectiveness; the perception of commercial bias; and his/her views on future educational needs.
  6. Credit documentation/reporting:
    • If you are requesting AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ or a certificate of participation—your CME/CE certificate will be available for download.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS


ACCREDITED PROVIDER

This activity is provided by The France Foundation.

TARGET AUDIENCE
This activity is intended for physicians (hematologists), nurse practitioners, physician assistants, nurses managing patients with hemophilia and scientists with an interest in basic, translational, and clinical research in hemophilia around the world.

STATEMENT OF NEED
As development of gene therapy for hemophilia continues into phase 3 clinical trials, and approval of this therapeutic approach is anticipated, it is essential for all members of the hemophilia care team to be knowledgeable and poised for the integration of this new therapeutic approach into clinical practice.

ACCREDITATION STATEMENT
This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of The France Foundation and International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis. The France Foundation is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

CREDIT DESIGNATION
Physicians:
The France Foundation designates this enduring activity for a maximum of 0.50 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Nurses: Nurses who are certified by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) may utilize activities that are certified by ACCME-accredited providers toward their requirement for certification renewal by the ANCC. A certificate of attendance will be provided by The France Foundation, an ACCME accredited provider.

DISCLOSURE POLICY
In accordance with the ACCME Standards for Commercial Support, The France Foundation (TFF) and the International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH) require that individuals in a position to control the content of an educational activity disclose all relevant financial relationships with any commercial interest. TFF and ISTH resolve all conflicts of interest to ensure independence, objectivity, balance, and scientific rigor in all their educational programs. Furthermore, TFF and ISTH seek to verify that all scientific research referred to, reported, or used in a CME/CE activity conforms to the generally accepted standards of experimental design, data collection, and analysis. TFF and ISTH are committed to providing learners with high-quality CME/CE activities that promote improvements in healthcare and not those of a commercial interest.

Activity Staff Disclosures
The reviewers, editors, staff, CME committee, or other members at The France Foundation who control content have no relevant financial relationships to disclose.

The reviewers, editors, staff, or other members at the International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis who control content have no relevant financial relationships to disclose.

Faculty Disclosures–Planners

The faculty listed below report that they have no relevant financial relationships to disclose:

  • Claire McLintock, MBChB, FRACP, FRCPA

The faculty listed below report that they have relevant financial relationships to disclose:

  • David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC, has received honoraria for academic consulting from Bioverativ, CSL Behring, and Octapharma Plasma. He has received research funding from Bayer, BioMarin, Bioverative, CSL-Behring, and Octapharma Plasma.
  • Johnny Mahlangu, BSc, MBBCh, MMed, FCPath has held leadership positions with ISTH and WFH. He has served on the speakers’ bureau for Alnylam, Bayer, Biotest, Biogen, ISTH, Novo Nordisk, Pfizer, Sobi, Shire, Roche, and WFH. Dr. Mahlangu has received research funding from Alnylam, Bayer, Biotest, Biogen, ISTH, Novo Nordisk, Pfizer, Sobi, Shire, Roche, and WFH. He has received honoraria from Amgen, Bayer, Biotest, Biogen, Baxalta, CSL- Behring, Catalyst Biosciences, Chugai, Freeline, LFB, Novo Nordisk, Roche, and Spark.
  • K. John Pasi, MChB, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath, FRCPCH, has received research funding from BioMarin GeneR8 programme, uniQure HOPE-B programme, Sanofi - ATLAS fitusiran program. He has received honoraria from Alnylam, ApcinteX, BioMarin, Catalyst Bio, Chugai, Novo Nordisk, Octapharma Plasma, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi, Shire, and Sobi.
  • Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD has held leadership positions with EHC, EMA, and EAHAD. She has served on the speakers’ bureau for Bioverativ, CSL-Behring, Grifols, Novo Nordisk, Roche, Sanofi, Sobi, Spark, Sysmex, and Takeda. Dr. Peyvandi is an advisory board member for Sanofi.
  • Glenn F. Pierce, MD, PhD, has received honoraria for academic consulting from BioMarin, Genentech/Roche, Pfizer, St. Jude, and VarmX. He has held leadership positions with Global Blood Therapeutics, NHF MASAC, and World Federation of Hemophilia.
  • Steven W. Pipe, MD, has received honoraria for academic consulting from CSL-Behring, Novo Nordisk and Pfizer. He has held leadership positions with MASAC-National Hemophilia Foundation. Dr. Pipe has received research funding from Siemens and Shire. He has received honoraria from ApcinteX, Bayer, Biomarin, Bioverativ, Catalyst, CSL-Behring, HEMA Biologics, Freeline, Novo Nordisk, Pfizer, Roche/Genentech, Sanofi, Shire, Spark, and uniQure.
  • Alok Srivastava, MD, FRACP, FRCPA, FRCP, has received honoraria for academic consulting from Bayer, Novo Nordisk, Roche, and Shire/Takeda. He has held leadership positions as Chair of Gene Therapy Task Force of SSC of the ISTH and Chair of the Steering Committee of the Asia Pacific Hemophilia Working Group. Dr. Srivastava has received research funding from Alnylam, Bayer, and Shire.
  • Thierry VandenDriessche, PhD, has held leadership positions with NHF and ISTH. He has received research funding from Pfizer and Takeda. Dr. VandenDriessche has received honoraria from Baxalta/Shire/Takeda, Bayer, Biotest, and Pfizer.

Faculty Disclosures–Activity Faculty
The following faculty report that they have relevant financial relationships to disclose:

  • David Lillicrap, MD, FRCPC, has received honoraria for academic consulting from Bioverativ, CSL Behring, and Octapharma Plasma. He has received research funding from Bayer, BioMarin, Bioverative, CSL-Behring, and Octapharma Plasma.

DISCLOSURE OF UNLABELED USE
TFF and ISTH require CME faculty (speakers) to disclose when products or procedures being discussed are off label, unlabeled, experimental, and/or investigational, and any limitations on the information that is presented, such as data that are preliminary, or that represent ongoing research, interim analyses, and/or unsupported opinion. Faculty in this activity may discuss information about pharmaceutical agents that is outside of U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved labeling. This information is intended solely for continuing medical education and is not intended to promote off-label use of these medications. TFF and ISTH do not recommend the use of any agent outside of the labeled indications. If you have questions, contact the Medical Affairs Department of the manufacturer for the most recent prescribing information.

COMMERCIAL SUPPORT ACKNOWLEDGMENT
This activity is supported by an educational grant from BioMarin, Pfizer Inc., Shire, Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

DISCLAIMER
The France Foundation and International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis present this information for educational purposes only. The content is provided solely by faculty who have been selected because of recognized expertise in their field. Participants have the professional responsibility to ensure that products are prescribed and used appropriately on the basis of their own clinical judgment and accepted standards of care. The France Foundation, International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis, and the commercial supporter(s) assume no liability for the information herein.

COPYRIGHT INFORMATION
Copyright © 2019 The France Foundation. Any unauthorized use of any materials on the site may violate copyright, trademark, and other laws. You may view, copy, and download information or software ("Materials") found on the Site subject to the following terms, conditions, and exceptions:

  • The materials are to be used solely for personal, noncommercial, informational and educational purposes. The materials are not to be modified. They are to be distributed in the format provided with the source clearly identified. The copyright information or other proprietary notices may not be removed, changed, or altered.
  • Materials may not be published, uploaded, posted, transmitted (other than as set forth herein), without The France Foundation's prior written permission.


PRIVACY POLICY

The France Foundation protects the privacy of personal and other information regarding participants and educational collaborators. The France Foundation will not release personally identifiable information to a third party without the individual's consent, except such information as is required for reporting purposes to the ACCME.

The France Foundation maintains physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards that comply with federal regulations to protect against the loss, misuse or alteration of information that we have collected from you.

Additional information regarding The France Foundation's Privacy Policy can be viewed at http://www.francefoundation.com/privacy-policy.


CONTACT INFORMATION
If you have questions about this CME activity, please contact The France Foundation at 860-434-1650 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

mod2 post

A History of Hemophilia Treatment: Factor Replacement to Gene Therapy

Click to Begin!