在血友病A狗模型中對FVIII轉基因遞送進行長期隨訪後,AAV載體插入的頻率,位置和性質
ISTH 2020虛擬大會的要點

在血友病A狗模型中對FVIII轉基因遞送進行長期隨訪後,AAV載體插入的頻率,位置和性質

保羅·巴蒂1,方艾薇2,馬特奧·佛朗哥(Matteo Franco)3,艾琳·吉爾·法里納3莫美美1,洛里安·哈佩爾1,克里斯汀·霍夫1,大衛·赫爾伯特1,修道院·彭德1,索非亞Sardo Infirri1,安德魯·溫特伯恩4曼弗雷德·施密特(Manfred Schmidt)3 和David Lillicrap1

1女王大學病理學和分子醫學系,加拿大安大略省金斯頓。

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical,美國加利福尼亞州諾瓦托。

3GeneWerk GmbH,德國海德堡。

3女王大學動物護理服務,加拿大安大略省金斯頓。

關鍵數據點

左表顯示了該研究中包括的8隻狗的劑量,衣殼血清型,FVIII水平和整合位點(IS)的數量。 輸註十年後,2只動物中8隻的FVIII水平<1%,其他2.9只動物的FVIII水平為8.6%至6%。 使用兩種方法(靶標富集測序,TES和線性擴增介導的PCR,LAM-PCR)分析整合位點。 右圖顯示了每隻動物的IS相對分佈。

分析了來自每隻動物的2個肝部位的基因組DNA的載體-基因組整合。 整合形式(載體-基因組)佔4.6%,游離型形式(載體-載體)佔讀取計數的95.4%。 這些結果表明,表達載體在輸注後10年以上主要維持游離形式。

下表顯示了基於TES方法的10個最常見的整合位點(染色體,大小,基因和位置)。 基於這兩種測序方法,發現了最常見的整合位點 KCNIP2,CLIC2,ABCB1和F8 基因.

相關內容

互動網絡研討會

互動網絡研討會

Frequency, Location and Nature of AAV Vector Insertions After Long-term Follow-up of FVIII Transgene Delivery in a Hemophilia A Dog Model
Highlights From the ISTH 2020 Virtual Congress

Frequency, Location and Nature of AAV Vector Insertions After Long-term Follow-up of FVIII Transgene Delivery in a Hemophilia A Dog Model

Paul Batty1, Sylvia Fong2, Matteo Franco3, Irene Gil-Farina3, Aomei Mo1, Lorianne Harpell1, Christine Hough1, David Hurlbut1, Abbey Pender1, Sofia Sardo Infirri1, Andrew Winterborn4, Manfred Schmidt3 and David Lillicrap1

1Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

2BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Novato, CA, USA.

3GeneWerk GmbH, Heidelberg, Germany.

3Animal Care Services, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Key Data Points

The table on the left shows dose, capsid serotype, FVIII levels, and number of integration sites (IS) for the 8 dogs included in the study. Ten years after infusion, FVIII levels in 2 of the 8 animals were < 1% and ranged from 2.9% to 8.6% in the other 6 animals. Integration sites were analyzed using 2 methods (target-enrichment sequencing, TES, and linear amplification-mediated PCR, LAM-PCR). The graph on the right shows the relative distribution of IS for each animal.

Genomic DNA from 2 hepatic sites for each animal was analyzed for vector-genome integration. Integration forms (vector-genome) accounted for 4.6% and episomal forms (vector-vector) accounted for 95.4% of the read counts. These results indicate that the expression vectors maintained predominantly an episomal form 10+ years after infusion.

This table shows the 10 most common integration sites (chromosome, size, gene, and location) based on the TES method. Based on both sequencing methods, the most common integration sites were found in proximity to the KCNIP2, CLIC2, ABCB1, and F8 genes.

RELATED CONTENT