个人简介

医学博士Flora Peyvandi(联合主席)

医学博士Flora Peyvandi
米兰大学-意大利米兰

Flora Peyvandi博士是米兰大学的内科学教授,意大利米兰Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico基金会IRCCS Ca'Granda的Angelo Bianchi Bonomi血友病和血栓形成中心主任。

Peyvandi博士在意大利米兰大学获得医学学位,获得血液学认证,并因其在罕见出血性疾病领域的研究而获得了荷兰马斯特里赫特大学和意大利米兰大学的博士学位。 作为博士学位论文的一部分,她于1997-98年在英国伦敦大学学院皇家免费医院做研究员,研究罕见出血性疾病的分子特征,并在美国波士顿哈佛大学老兵管理医院做过研究。 1998-99进行体外表达研究。

Peyvandi博士的基础医学研究专注于凝血障碍的分子机制研究。 她对凝血功能障碍的患病率和机理的研究旨在为广大患者开发经济有效的治疗方法。 Peyvandi博士撰写并与他人合着了360多种科学出版物,这些出版物在著名的专业期刊上出版,并在各种书籍中出版了18章。 自1999年以来,她受邀作为专家演讲者参加了128多个国家和国际会议和代表大会。 她已成功获得了由意大利和国际组织资助的40多个项目赠款,并且是建立欧洲稀有出血性疾病网络计划的首席研究员。 她参加了世界各地的临床,教育和研究活动,并担任国际血栓形成和止血协会(ISTH)VIII,IX因子和罕见凝血障碍科学和标准化委员会的主席。 她是ISTH理事会,世界血友病联盟(WFH)执行委员会,欧洲血友病和相关疾病协会(EAHAD)执行委员会以及欧洲血友病联盟(EHC)的医疗咨询小组的成员。 2014年,她被授予“年度最佳希波克拉底”奖,该奖项被授予当年的意大利医学研究人员。

Biography

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD (Co-Chair)

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD
University of Milan - Milan, Italy

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD, is Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of Milan and the Director of the Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Centre, Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda, Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico, Milan, Italy.

Dr. Peyvandi received her medical degree from the University of Milan, Italy, is certified in Haematology and was awarded PhDs from the Maastricht University, The Netherlands and the University of Milan, Italy for her research in the field of rare bleeding disorders. As part of her PhD thesis, she was a research fellow at the Royal Free Hospital, University College London, London, UK in 1997-98 for molecular characterization of rare bleeding disorders and at the Veteran Administration Hospital, Harvard University, Boston, USA in 1998-99 for in vitro expression studies.

Dr. Peyvandi’s basic and medical science research has focused on the investigation of molecular mechanisms of coagulation disorders. Her research in the prevalence and mechanism of coagulation disorders aims at developing cost-effective treatment for the widespread treatment of patients. Dr. Peyvandi has authored and co-authored more than 360 scientific publications published across well-known specialised journals as well as 18 chapters in various books. Since 1999, she has been invited as an expert speaker at more than 128 national and international meetings and congresses. She has been the successful recipient of more than 40 project grants funded by Italian and International organizations and she was the principal investigator of the Establishment of a European Network of Rare Bleeding Disorders program. She participates in clinical, educational and research activities in different parts of the world and she was Chair of the International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH) Scientific and Standardization Committee on Factor VIII, Factor IX and Rare Coagulation Disorders. She is a member of the ISTH council, Executive Committee of the World Federation of Hemophilia (WFH), Executive Committee of the European Association for Haemophilia and Allied Disorders (EAHAD), and the Medical Advisory Group of the European Hemophilia Consortium (EHC). In 2014 she was awarded the “Great Hippocrates” that is delivered to the Italian medical researcher of the year.