لمحة حول المتجر

فلورا بيفاندي ، دكتوراه ، دكتوراه (الرئيس المشارك)

فلورا بيفاندي ، دكتوراه ، دكتوراه
جامعة ميلانو - ميلانو ، إيطاليا

فلورا بيفاندي ، دكتوراه في الطب ، دكتوراه ، أستاذة الطب الباطني بجامعة ميلانو ومديرة مركز أنجيلو بيانكي بونومي للهيموفيليا والتخثر ، مركز فوندازيون IRCCS كا غراندا ، أوسبيدال ماغيوري بوليسلينيكو ، ميلانو ، إيطاليا.

حصلت الدكتورة بيفاندي على شهادتها الطبية من جامعة ميلانو بإيطاليا ، وهي حاصلة على شهادة في أمراض الدم وحصلت على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة ماستريخت بهولندا وجامعة ميلانو بإيطاليا لأبحاثها في مجال اضطرابات النزيف النادرة. كجزء من أطروحة الدكتوراه ، كانت زميلة أبحاث في مستشفى رويال فري ، جامعة كوليدج لندن ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة في 1997-98 للتوصيف الجزيئي لاضطرابات النزيف النادرة ومستشفى الإدارة البيطرية ، جامعة هارفارد ، بوسطن ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في 1998-99 لدراسات التعبير المختبر.

ركزت أبحاث الدكتور بيفاندي للعلوم الأساسية والطبية على التحقيق في الآليات الجزيئية لاضطرابات التخثر. يهدف بحثها في انتشار وآلية اضطرابات التخثر إلى تطوير علاج فعال من حيث التكلفة لعلاج واسع النطاق للمرضى. قام الدكتور بيفاندي بتأليف وتأليف أكثر من 360 من المنشورات العلمية المنشورة في المجلات المتخصصة المعروفة وكذلك 18 فصول في العديد من الكتب. منذ عام 1999 ، تم دعوتها كمتحدثة خبيرة في أكثر من 128 اجتماعًا ومؤتمرًا وطنيًا ودوليًا. حصلت على أكثر من 40 منحة للمشاريع بتمويل من منظمات إيطالية ودولية ، وكانت المحقق الرئيسي في برنامج إنشاء شبكة أوروبية لاضطرابات النزيف النادرة. تشارك في الأنشطة السريرية والتعليمية والبحثية في أنحاء مختلفة من العالم ، وكانت رئيسة اللجنة العلمية والتوحيد القياسي للجمعية الدولية لتخثر الدم (ISTH) بشأن العامل الثامن ، العامل التاسع واضطرابات التخثر النادرة. وهي عضو في مجلس ISTH ، واللجنة التنفيذية للاتحاد العالمي للهيموفيليا (WFH) ، واللجنة التنفيذية للرابطة الأوروبية لاضطرابات الهيموفيليا والحلفاء (EAHAD) ، والمجموعة الاستشارية الطبية لاتحاد الهيموفيليا الأوروبي (EHC). في عام 2014 ، حصلت على جائزة "أبقراط العظمى" التي يتم تسليمها إلى الباحث الطبي الإيطالي لهذا العام.

Biography

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD (Co-Chair)

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD
University of Milan - Milan, Italy

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD, is Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of Milan and the Director of the Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Centre, Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda, Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico, Milan, Italy.

Dr. Peyvandi received her medical degree from the University of Milan, Italy, is certified in Haematology and was awarded PhDs from the Maastricht University, The Netherlands and the University of Milan, Italy for her research in the field of rare bleeding disorders. As part of her PhD thesis, she was a research fellow at the Royal Free Hospital, University College London, London, UK in 1997-98 for molecular characterization of rare bleeding disorders and at the Veteran Administration Hospital, Harvard University, Boston, USA in 1998-99 for in vitro expression studies.

Dr. Peyvandi’s basic and medical science research has focused on the investigation of molecular mechanisms of coagulation disorders. Her research in the prevalence and mechanism of coagulation disorders aims at developing cost-effective treatment for the widespread treatment of patients. Dr. Peyvandi has authored and co-authored more than 360 scientific publications published across well-known specialised journals as well as 18 chapters in various books. Since 1999, she has been invited as an expert speaker at more than 128 national and international meetings and congresses. She has been the successful recipient of more than 40 project grants funded by Italian and International organizations and she was the principal investigator of the Establishment of a European Network of Rare Bleeding Disorders program. She participates in clinical, educational and research activities in different parts of the world and she was Chair of the International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH) Scientific and Standardization Committee on Factor VIII, Factor IX and Rare Coagulation Disorders. She is a member of the ISTH council, Executive Committee of the World Federation of Hemophilia (WFH), Executive Committee of the European Association for Haemophilia and Allied Disorders (EAHAD), and the Medical Advisory Group of the European Hemophilia Consortium (EHC). In 2014 she was awarded the “Great Hippocrates” that is delivered to the Italian medical researcher of the year.