严重血友病AAVhu37衣壳载体技术的首次人类基因疗法研究:安全性和FVIII活性结果
ASGCT第23届年会摘要

严重血友病AAVhu37衣壳载体技术的首次人类基因疗法研究:安全性和FVIII活性结果

史蒂文·派珀1查尔斯·马海2约翰·希恩(John P.3,托什科·利西科夫(Toshko Lissitchkov)4,埃尔克·威特5,西尔维亚·里贝罗5,康斯坦蒂娜·范涅夫斯基5

1密歇根大学安娜堡分校

2英国曼彻斯特皇家医院,血液学系

3威斯康星大学麦迪逊分校医学系

4积极治疗血液病的国家专科医院,保加利亚索非亚

5瑞士巴塞尔拜耳

关键数据点

重度血友病A的AAVhu1衣壳载体2/37期开放标签安全性和剂量查找研究的纳入标准和逐步加药方案。第1、2和3组纳入了两名患者可用于此演示文稿。 (PTP,先前接受过治疗的患者; ED,暴露天数; GC,基因拷贝)

队列2中1例患者的FVIII活性结果显示,两名患者中FVIII持续表达> 12个月。 在此最低剂量下,1名患者(右图)达到了临床上有意义的FVIII水平,导致12个月内的出血数量从99个减少到4个。

队列2中2名患者的FVIII活性结果显示FVIII持续表达> 6个月。 在下一个更高的剂量下,两名患者均达到了临床上有意义的FVIII水平。 1名患者(右图)已流血和免费治疗7个月。

相关内容

互动网络研讨会

互动网络研讨会

First-in-human Gene Therapy Study of AAVhu37 Capsid Vector Technology in Severe Hemophilia A: Safety and FVIII Activity Results
Highlights from the ASGCT 23rd Annual Meeting

First-in-human Gene Therapy Study of AAVhu37 Capsid Vector Technology in Severe Hemophilia A: Safety and FVIII Activity Results

Steven Pipe1, Charles R. M. Hay2, John P. Sheehan3, Toshko Lissitchkov4, Elke Detering5, Silvia Ribeiro5, Konstantina Vanevski5

1University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

2University Dept of Haematology, Manchester Royal Infirmary, Manchester, United Kingdom

3Department of Medicine, University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

4National Specialized Hospital for Active Treatment of Haematologic Diseases, Sofia, Bulgaria

5Bayer, Basel, Switzerland

Key Data Points

Inclusion criteria and escalating dosing regimen for the phase 1/2 open-label safety and dosing-finding study for AAVhu37 capsid vector in severe hemophila A. Two patients have been enrolled in cohorts 1, 2, and 3. Results for the first 2 cohorts were available for this presentation. (PTP, previously treated patients; ED, exposure days; GC, gene copies)

FVIII activity results for the 2 patients in cohort 1 showed sustained expression of FVIII in both patients for > 12 months. At this lowest dose, 1 patient (right panel) achieved clinically meaningful FVIII levels resulting in a reduction in the number of bleeds over 12 months from 99 to 4.

FVIII activity results for the 2 patients in cohort 2 have showed sustained expression of FVIII in for > 6 months. At this next higher dose, both patients achieved clinically meaningful FVIII levels; 1 patient (right panel) has been bleed- and treatment-free for 7 months.

RELATED CONTENT