正常範圍內的因子 IX 表達可防止嚴重 B 型血友病患者 FLT180a 基因治療後需要治療的自發性出血:B-Amaze 計劃的長期隨訪研究
第 63 屆 ASH 年會的亮點

正常範圍內的因子 IX 表達可防止嚴重 B 型血友病患者 FLT180a 基因治療後需要治療的自發性出血:B-Amaze 計劃的長期隨訪研究

Pratima Chowdary1,2, Susan Shapiro, MA, BM BCh, FRCP, FRCPath3,4,邁克·馬克里斯,醫學博士5, 阿嬌埃文斯6, 薩拉·博伊斯7, 凱特會談8, Gerry Dolan, MBChB, FRCP, FRCPath9, 烏爾里克·賴斯10 *, 馬克菲利普斯1,2, 安妮·里德爾1, 瑪麗亞·麗塔·佩拉爾塔1, 米歇爾·奎耶2, 泰德·圖德納姆1*, 艾莉森·朗11, 朱莉·克羅普11和 Amit Nathwani,醫學博士,博士1,2

1Katharine Dormandy 血友病和血栓形成中心,皇家自由醫院,倫敦,英國
2倫敦大學學院,倫敦,英國
3牛津大學醫院,牛津,英國
4牛津大學,牛津,英國
5謝菲爾德大學,謝菲爾德,英國
6肯特和坎特伯雷醫院,坎特伯雷,英國
7南安普頓大學醫院,南安普敦,英國
8泰恩河畔紐卡斯爾醫院 NHS 基金會信託,泰恩河畔紐卡斯爾,GBR
9止血和血栓形成中心,Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust,倫敦,英國
10田納西州孟菲斯市聖裘德兒童研究醫院
11Freeline,斯蒂夫尼奇,英國

關鍵數據點

B-AMAZE 的自適應劑量設計

B-AMAZE 研究的研究設計包括一種自適應格式,以促進確定 FLT180a AAV 載體的最佳劑量,該劑量將在中度至重度 B 型血友病患者中產生穩定的 FIX 水平,達到正常範圍的 50-150%。 26週學習期。 研究設計還包括使用潑尼松龍進行預防性免疫抑制,以盡量減少轉氨酶。 他克莫司被添加到劑量 4 隊列的預防方案中。

劑量依賴性 FIX 對治療的反應

B-AMAZE 的 10 名參與者和 4 個劑量組的 FIX 反應顯示出劑量依賴性。 中位(範圍)隨訪時間為 27.2(19.1-42.4)個月。 十名參與者中有九名在接受 FLT180a 治療後未接受 FIX 預防。 一名患者在轉氨酶炎後失去了 FIX 表達。 在持續表達的 9 名參與者中,1 名經歷了需要 FIX 輸注的外傷性出血,並且沒有需要 FIX 輸注的自發性出血。

相關內容

互動網絡研討會
圖片

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

得到拜耳、BioMarin、CSL Behring、Freeline Therapeutics Limited、輝瑞公司、Spark Therapeutics 和 uniQure, Inc. 的教育資助支持。

基本SSL

Factor IX Expression Within the Normal Range Prevents Spontaneous Bleeds Requiring Treatment Following FLT180a Gene Therapy in Patients With Severe Hemophilia B: Long-term Follow-up Study of the B-Amaze Program
Highlights From the 63rd ASH Annual Meeting

Factor IX Expression Within the Normal Range Prevents Spontaneous Bleeds Requiring Treatment Following FLT180a Gene Therapy in Patients With Severe Hemophilia B: Long-term Follow-up Study of the B-Amaze Program

Pratima Chowdary1,2, Susan Shapiro, MA, BM BCh, FRCP, FRCPath3,4, Mike Makris, MD5, Gillian Evans6, Sara Boyce7, Kate Talks8, Gerry Dolan, MBChB, FRCP, FRCPath9, Ulrike Reiss10*, Mark Phillips1,2, Anne Riddell1, Maria Rita Peralta1, Michelle Quaye2, Ted Tuddenham1*, Alison Long11, Julie Krop11, and Amit Nathwani, MD, PhD1,2

1Katharine Dormandy Haemophilia and Thrombosis Centre, Royal Free Hospital, London, United Kingdom
2University College London, London, United Kingdom
3Oxford University Hospitals, Oxford, United Kingdom
4Oxford University, Oxford, United Kingdom
5University of Sheffield, Sheffield, United Kingdom
6Kent and Canterbury Hospital, Canterbury, United Kingdom
7University Hospital Southampton, Southampton, United Kingdom
8Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Newcastle Upon Tyne, GBR
9Haemostasis and Thrombosis Centre, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London, United Kingdom
10St Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, TN
11Freeline, Stevenage, United Kingdom

Key Data Points

Adaptive Dosing Design for B-AMAZE

The study design for the B-AMAZE study included an adaptive format to facilitate identification of the optimal dose of the FLT180a AAV vector that would produce stable FIX levels of 50-150% of the normal range in patients with moderate to severe hemophilia B over a 26 week study period. The study design also included prophylactic immunosuppression with prednisolone to minimze transaminitis. Tacrolimus was added to the prophylactic regimen for the dose 4 cohort.

Dose-dependent FIX Response to Treatment

The FIX response in the 10 participants and 4 dose cohorts for B-AMAZE demonstrated a dose dependence. Median (range) duration of followup was 27.2 (19.1–42.4) months. Nine of ten participants did not receive FIX prophylaxis after treatment with FLT180a. One patient lost FIX expression following transaminitis. Of the 9 participants with sustained expression, 1 experienced a traumatic bleed requiring FIX infusion and there were no spontaneous bleeds requiring FIX infusions.

RELATED CONTENT

Interactive Webinars
Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, CSL Behring, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL