اختيار الجرعة وتصميم الدراسة لـ B-LIEVE ، المرحلة 1/2 من تأكيد الجرعة ، تجربة سريرية للعلاج الجيني FLT180A للمرضى المصابين بالهيموفيليا B
يسلط الضوء على المؤتمر السنوي الرابع عشر لهيئة أبوظبي

اختيار الجرعة وتصميم الدراسة لـ B-LIEVE ، المرحلة 1/2 من تأكيد الجرعة ، تجربة سريرية للعلاج الجيني FLT180A للمرضى المصابين بالهيموفيليا B

جي يونغ1شودري 2,3، س بارتون4، على امتداد4

1مستشفى الأطفال لوس أنجلوس ، جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا ، مدرسة كيك للطب ، لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة ؛2 مركز كاثرين دورماندي للهيموفيليا والتخثر ، مستشفى رويال فري ؛3 كلية لندن الجامعية ، المملكة المتحدة ؛4 Freeline، Stevenage، المملكة المتحدة

نقاط البيانات الرئيسية

استجابة جرعة B-AMAZE

دراسة B-LIEVE هي دراسة المرحلة 1/2 من FLT180a المصنعة تجاريًا والمصممة لتأكيد الجرعة المستهدفة لدراسة المرحلة 3. استندت جرعة البدء لـ B-LIEVE إلى نتائج تجربة B-AMAZE ، والتي أظهرت أن مستويات FIX في اليوم 21 بعد التسريب كانت تنبؤية بدرجة عالية لمستويات العامل FIX في اليوم 182 (الأسبوع 26). إيماكس أشار نموذج الاستجابة للجرعة إلى أن جرعة 7.7 × 1011 يجب أن ينتج vg / kg متوسط ​​مستوى FIX بنسبة 67٪ من الطبيعي في اليوم 21 المقابل لمتوسط ​​مستوى FIX بنسبة 115٪ من المستوى الطبيعي في اليوم 182.

خطة الجرعات لتصميم دراسة B-LIEVE

يتضمن تصميم الدراسة التكيفية لـ B-LIEVE جرعة ابتدائية من FLT180a تبلغ 7.7 × 1011 vg / kg في 3 مشاركين. سيتم تعديل جرعة البداية في مجموعات لاحقة من 3 مشاركين ، كل على أساس مستويات اليوم 21 FIX في المجموعة السابقة. سيتم تسجيل ما يصل إلى 9 مشاركين (3 مجموعات) مع فترة متابعة مدتها 52 أسبوعًا لتأكيد جرعة لدراسة المرحلة 3.

محتويات ذات صلة

ندوات تفاعلية
صورة

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

بدعم من المنح التعليمية المقدمة من Bayer و BioMarin و CSL Behring و Freeline Therapeutics Limited و Pfizer Inc. و Spark Therapeutics و uniQure، Inc.

SSL الأساسية

Dose Selection and Study Design for B-LIEVE, A Phase 1/2 Dose Confirmation Clinical Trial of FLT180A Gene Therapy for Patients with Hemophilia B
Highlights From the 15th Annual Congress of EAHAD

Dose Selection and Study Design for B-LIEVE, A Phase 1/2 Dose Confirmation Clinical Trial of FLT180A Gene Therapy for Patients with Hemophilia B

G.Young1,P.Chowdary, 2,3,S.Barton4, A.Long4

1Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine, Los Angeles, California, United States;2 Katharine Dormandy Haemophilia and Thrombosis Centre, Royal Free Hospital;3 University College London,United Kingdom;4 Freeline, Stevenage, United Kingdom

Key Data Points

B-AMAZE Dose Response

The B-LIEVE study is a phase 1/2 study of commercially manufactured FLT180a designed to confirm a target dose for a phase 3 study. The starting dose for B-LIEVE was based on results from the B-AMAZE trial, which demonstrated that FIX levels at Day 21 following infusion were highly predictive of FIX levels at Day 182 (week 26). An Emax dose-response model indicated that a dose of 7.7 x 1011 vg/kg should produce a mean FIX level of 67% of normal at Day 21 corresponding to a mean FIX level of 115% of normal at Day 182.

Dosing Plan for B-LIEVE Study Design

The adaptive study design for B-LIEVE includes a starting FLT180a dose of 7.7 x 1011 vg/kg in 3 participants. The starting dose will be adjusted in subsequent cohorts of 3 participants, each based on the Day 21 FIX levels in the previous cohort. Up to 9 participants (3 cohorts) will be enrolled with a 52-week follow-up period in order to confirm a dose for a phase 3 study.

RELATED CONTENT

Interactive Webinars
Image

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Supported by educational grants from Bayer, BioMarin, Freeline Therapeutics Limited, Pfizer Inc., Shire, Spark Therapeutics, and uniQure, Inc.

Essential SSL