Jüngste Fortschritte bei der Entwicklung von AMT-061 (Etranacogen Dezaparvovec) bei Personen mit schwerer oder mittelschwerer Hämophilie B.

Jüngste Fortschritte bei der Entwicklung von AMT-061 (Etranacogen Dezaparvovec) bei Personen mit schwerer oder mittelschwerer Hämophilie B.
Highlights des WFH Virtual Summit 2020

Jüngste Fortschritte bei der Entwicklung von AMT-061 (Etranacogen Dezaparvovec) bei Personen mit schwerer oder mittelschwerer Hämophilie B.

Steven W. Pipe,1 Wolfgang Miesbach,2 Annette Von Drygalski,3 Adam Giermasz,4 Karina Meijer,5 Michiel Coppens,6 Peter Kampmann,7 Robert Klamroth,8 Roger Schutgens,9 Nigel S. Key,10 Susan Lattimore,11 Michael Recht,12 Esteban Gomez,13 Giancarlo Castaman,14 Eileen K. Sawyer,12 Robert Gut,12 Frank WG Leebeek15

1Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA

2Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt, Frankfurt

3Universität von Kalifornien San Diego, San Diego, USA

4Universität von Kalifornien Davis, Sacramento, USA

5Universitätsklinikum Groningen, Groningen, Niederlande

6Akademisches Medizinisches Zentrum, Amsterdam, Niederlande

7Rigshospitalet, Kopenhagen, Dänemark

8Vivantes Klinikum, Berlin

9Universitätsklinikum, Utrecht, Niederlande

10Universität von North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA

11Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, USA

12uniQure biopharma BV, Lexington, MA, USA

13Phoenix Kinderkrankenhaus, Phoenix USA

14Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Careggi, Florenz, Italien

15Erasmus University Medical Center, Rotterdam, Niederlande

Wichtige Datenpunkte

Dieses Diagramm fasst das Design für Studien zusammen, in denen sowohl AMT-060 als auch AMT-061 (Etranakogen dezaparvovec) getestet wurden. Beide Studien umfassten Männer mit Hämophilie B- und FIX-Werten ≤ 2%. Der klinische Schweregrad basierte auf einer FIX-Prophylaxe oder ≥ 4 Blutungen / Jahr oder einer hämophilen Arthropathie. Obwohl das Vorhandensein von AAV5-NAbs ein Ausschlusskriterium für AMT-060-Studien war, wurde bei 3 Teilnehmern der Niedrigdosis-Kohorte festgestellt, dass sie vor Beginn der Dosierung nachweisbare Titer hatten, ohne die Sicherheit oder Wirksamkeit zu beeinträchtigen. Infolgedessen war das Vorhandensein von AAV5-NAbs kein Ausschlusskriterium für AMT-061-Studien. AMT-060 wurde bei 2 Dosen und AMT-061 bei der höheren der 2 Dosen getestet.

Patienten in der Niedrigdosis- und der Hochdosis-Kohorte zeigten einen dosisabhängigen, anhaltenden Anstieg der FIX-Expression über einen Zeitraum von bis zu 4 Jahren mit einem Mittelwert von 5% für die Niedrigdosisgruppe und 7.5% für die Hochdosisgruppe. Die Patienten zeigten auch eine anhaltende Verringerung der FIX-Nutzung. Von den 9 Teilnehmern, die bei Studieneintritt eine FIX-Prophylaxe anwendeten, waren 8 bei der letzten Nachuntersuchung frei von FIX-Prophylaxe.

Patienten, die mit einer einzigen Infusion von AMT-061 behandelt wurden, zeigten über einen Zeitraum von bis zu 52 Wochen einen anhaltenden Anstieg der FIX-Aktivität. Das mittlere FIX-Aktivitätsniveau für die 3 Teilnehmer nach 1 Jahr Nachuntersuchung lag im funktionell kurativen Bereich von 41%. Alle drei Teilnehmer haben auch eine Verringerung des FIX-Einsatzes festgestellt und die routinemäßige Anwendung der Prophylaxe eingestellt.

VERBUNDENER INHALT

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B
Highlights from the WFH Virtual Summit 2020

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B

Steven W. Pipe,1 Wolfgang Miesbach,2 Annette Von Drygalski,3 Adam Giermasz,4 Karina Meijer,5 Michiel Coppens,6 Peter Kampmann,7 Robert Klamroth,8 Roger Schutgens,9 Nigel S. Key,10 Susan Lattimore,11 Michael Recht,12 Esteban Gomez,13 Giancarlo Castaman,14 Eileen K. Sawyer,12 Robert Gut,12 Frank W.G. Leebeek15

1University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA

2University Hospital Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany

3University of California San Diego, San Diego, USA

4University of California Davis, Sacramento, USA

5University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands

6Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

7Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark

8Vivantes Klinikum, Berlin, Germany

9University Medical Center, Utrecht, Netherlands

10University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA

11Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, USA

12uniQure biopharma B.V., Lexington, MA, USA

13Phoenix Children’s Hospital, Phoenix USA

14Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Careggi, Florence, Italy

15Erasmus University Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Key Data Points

This diagram summarizes the design for studies testing both AMT-060 and AMT-061 (etranacogene dezaparvovec). Both studies included men with hemophilia B and FIX levels ≤ 2%. Clinical severity was based on FIX prophylaxis or ≥ 4 bleeds/year or hemophilic arthropathy. Although the presence of AAV5 NAbs was an exclusion criterion for AMT-060 trials, 3 participants in the low dose cohort were found to have had detectable titers before initiation of dosing, with no impact on safety or efficacy. As a result, the presence of AAV5 NAbs was not an exclusion criterion for AMT-061 trials. AMT-060 was tested at 2 doses and AMT-061 was tested at the higher of the 2 doses.

Patients in the low dose and high dose cohorts showed dose-dependent, sustained increases in expression of FIX for up to 4 years, with a mean of 5% for the low dose group and 7.5% for the high dose group. Patients also demonstrated a sustained reduction in FIX usage. Of the 9 participants using FIX prophylaxis at study entry, 8 were FIX prophylaxis-free at last follow up.

Patients treated with a single infusion of AMT-061 have demonstrated sustained increases in FIX activity levels for up 52 weeks. The mean FIX activity level for the 3 participants after 1 year of follow up was in the functionally curative range of 41%. All 3 participants have also experienced reductions in FIX usage and have discontinued routine use of prophylaxis.

RELATED CONTENT