严重或中度乙型血友病患者AMT-061(Etranacogene Dezaparvovec)的开发最新进展

严重或中度乙型血友病患者AMT-061(Etranacogene Dezaparvovec)的开发最新进展
WFH虚拟峰会2020的要点

严重或中度乙型血友病患者AMT-061(Etranacogene Dezaparvovec)的开发最新进展

史蒂文·派珀1 沃尔夫冈·米斯巴赫2 安妮特·冯·德瑞格斯基(Annette Von Drygalski)3 亚当·吉尔马斯(Adam Giermasz),4 卡琳娜·梅杰(Karina Meijer),5 Michiel Coppens,6 彼得·坎普曼7 罗伯特·克拉姆罗斯,8 罗杰·舒特根斯,9 Nigel S.Key,10 苏珊·拉蒂摩尔,11 迈克尔·雷赫特(Michael Recht)12 埃斯特万·戈麦斯(Esteban Gomez),13 吉安卡洛·卡斯塔曼(Giancarlo Castaman),14 艾琳·索耶(Eileen K.12 罗伯特·古特12 弗兰克·WG·李贝克15

1密歇根大学,美国安阿伯

2法兰克福大学医院,德国法兰克福

3加州大学圣地亚哥分校,美国圣地亚哥

4加州大学戴维斯分校,美国萨克拉曼多

5荷兰格罗宁根大学格罗宁根大学医学中心

6荷兰阿姆斯特丹学术医学中心

7Rigshospitalet,丹麦哥本哈根

8Vivantes Klinikum,柏林,德国

9荷兰乌得勒支大学医学中心

10美国北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校

11俄勒冈健康科学大学,美国波特兰

12美国马萨诸塞州列克星敦uniQure biopharma BV

13美国凤凰城凤凰儿童医院

14Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Careggi,佛罗伦萨,意大利

15荷兰鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学医学中心

关键数据点

该图总结了用于测试AMT-060和AMT-061(etranacogene dezaparvovec)的研究设计。 两项研究均包括血友病B和FIX水平≤2%的男性。 临床严重性基于FIX预防或每年≥4出血或血友病性关节病。 尽管AAV5 NAbs的存在是AMT-060试验的排除标准,但发现低剂量队列中的3名参与者在开始给药前具有可检测的滴度,对安全性或功效没有影响。 结果,AAV5 NAb的存在不是AMT-061试验的排除标准。 以060个剂量测试AMT-2,以061个剂量中的较高剂量测试AMT-2。

低剂量和高剂量组的患者表现出剂量依赖性的FIX表达持续增长,长达4年,低剂量组平均5%,高剂量组平均7.5%。 患者还表现出FIX使用量的持续减少。 在研究入组时使用FIX预防的9名参与者中,有8名在最后一次随访时无FIX预防。

单次AMT-061输注治疗的患者已证明FIX活性水平持续升高长达52周。 随访3年后,这1名参与者的平均FIX活动水平在功能治愈范围内为41%。 所有3位参与者的FIX使用量也有所减少,并已停止常规使用预防措施。

相关内容

互动网络研讨会

互动网络研讨会

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B
Highlights from the WFH Virtual Summit 2020

Recent Progress in the Development of AMT-061 (Etranacogene Dezaparvovec) for Persons With Severe or Moderately Severe Hemophilia B

Steven W. Pipe,1 Wolfgang Miesbach,2 Annette Von Drygalski,3 Adam Giermasz,4 Karina Meijer,5 Michiel Coppens,6 Peter Kampmann,7 Robert Klamroth,8 Roger Schutgens,9 Nigel S. Key,10 Susan Lattimore,11 Michael Recht,12 Esteban Gomez,13 Giancarlo Castaman,14 Eileen K. Sawyer,12 Robert Gut,12 Frank W.G. Leebeek15

1University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA

2University Hospital Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany

3University of California San Diego, San Diego, USA

4University of California Davis, Sacramento, USA

5University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands

6Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

7Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark

8Vivantes Klinikum, Berlin, Germany

9University Medical Center, Utrecht, Netherlands

10University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, USA

11Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, USA

12uniQure biopharma B.V., Lexington, MA, USA

13Phoenix Children’s Hospital, Phoenix USA

14Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Careggi, Florence, Italy

15Erasmus University Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Key Data Points

This diagram summarizes the design for studies testing both AMT-060 and AMT-061 (etranacogene dezaparvovec). Both studies included men with hemophilia B and FIX levels ≤ 2%. Clinical severity was based on FIX prophylaxis or ≥ 4 bleeds/year or hemophilic arthropathy. Although the presence of AAV5 NAbs was an exclusion criterion for AMT-060 trials, 3 participants in the low dose cohort were found to have had detectable titers before initiation of dosing, with no impact on safety or efficacy. As a result, the presence of AAV5 NAbs was not an exclusion criterion for AMT-061 trials. AMT-060 was tested at 2 doses and AMT-061 was tested at the higher of the 2 doses.

Patients in the low dose and high dose cohorts showed dose-dependent, sustained increases in expression of FIX for up to 4 years, with a mean of 5% for the low dose group and 7.5% for the high dose group. Patients also demonstrated a sustained reduction in FIX usage. Of the 9 participants using FIX prophylaxis at study entry, 8 were FIX prophylaxis-free at last follow up.

Patients treated with a single infusion of AMT-061 have demonstrated sustained increases in FIX activity levels for up 52 weeks. The mean FIX activity level for the 3 participants after 1 year of follow up was in the functionally curative range of 41%. All 3 participants have also experienced reductions in FIX usage and have discontinued routine use of prophylaxis.

RELATED CONTENT