أول دراسة متابعة لمدة أربع سنوات في الإنسان للفعالية العلاجية المعمرة والسلامة: علاج الجين AAV مع Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec لعلاج الناعور الشديد

أول دراسة متابعة لمدة أربع سنوات في الإنسان للفعالية العلاجية المعمرة والسلامة: علاج الجين AAV مع Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec لعلاج الناعور الشديد
نقاط بارزة من قمة WFH الافتراضية 2020

أول دراسة متابعة لمدة أربع سنوات في الإنسان للفعالية العلاجية المعمرة والسلامة: علاج الجين AAV مع Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec لعلاج الناعور الشديد

K. John Pasi، MB، ChB، PhD، FRCP، FRCPath، FRCPCH1؛ Savita Rangarajan ، MBBS ، FRCP ، FRCPath2؛ نينا ميتشل ، MB ، BChir3؛ ويل ليستر ، MB ، ChB ، دكتوراه ، FRCP ، FRCPath4؛ إميلي سيمينغتون ، بكالوريوس علوم ، بكالوريوس طب وجراحة ، MRCP ، FRCPath5؛ بيلا مادان ، دكتوراه في الطب ، FRCP ، FRCPath6؛ مايكل لافان ، DM ، FRCP ، FRCPath7؛ كريس راسل ، دكتوراه3؛ Mingjin Li ، ماجستير3؛ بنجامين كيم ، دكتوراه في الطب ، MPhil3؛ د / جلين بيرس ، دكتوراه8؛ وينغ ين وونغ ، دكتوراه في الطب3

1بارتس وكلية لندن للطب وطب الأسنان ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة

2مستشفى جامعة ساوثهامبتون ، ساوثامبتون ، المملكة المتحدة

3BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. ، نوفاتو ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

4المستشفيات الجامعية برمنغهام NHS Foundation Trust ، برمنغهام ، المملكة المتحدة

5مستشفيات جامعة كامبريدج NHS Foundation Trust ، كامبريدج ، المملكة المتحدة

6الصندوق الاستئماني لمؤسسة NHS & Guy's & St. Thomas ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة

7مركز أمراض الدم ، امبريال كوليدج لندن ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة.

8مستشارة ، لا جولا ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

نقاط البيانات الرئيسية

يلخص هذا الرسم البياني على اليسار جرعات الفوج لـ BMN 270 (valoctocogene roxaparvovec). 2 مريض بأقل جرعات (6 × 1012 و 2 × 1013 vg / kg) لم يظهر تعبير FVIII كافٍ. تتم مراجعة نتائج الدراسة لـ 13 مريضًا في مجموعتين من الجرعات الأعلى: 2 عند 7 × 613 vg / kg (6E13) و 6 في 4 × 1013 vg / كجم (4E13). يتم عرض الخصائص الأساسية لجميع المرضى الخمسة عشر على الجانب الأيمن. والجدير بالذكر أن 15 من 14 مريضًا كانوا يتلقون العلاج الوقائي في الأساس ، مع متوسط ​​معدل نزيف سنوي (ABR) يبلغ 15.

أظهر المرضى في كلا الفئتين الجرعات تخفيضات كبيرة في ABR التي تم الحفاظ عليها لمدة تصل إلى 4 سنوات بعد التسريب في الفوج 6E13 و 3 سنوات في الفوج 4E13. تم تخفيض متوسط ​​ABR التراكمي بنسبة 95 ٪ إلى 0.8 في الفوج 6E13 وبنسبة 93 ٪ إلى 0.9 في الفوج 4E13. لم يكن هناك أي نزيف عفوي في السنة 4 لـ 6 من أصل 7 مشاركين في فوج 6E13 وفي السنة 3 ل 5 من 6 مشاركين في فوج 4E13. يبقى جميع المشاركين خارج الوقاية من FVIII.

أظهر المرضى في فوج الجرعات 2 (6E13 باللون الأخضر ، 4E13 باللون الأصفر) زيادات مستدامة تعتمد على الجرعة في مستويات نشاط FVIII لمدة 208 أسابيع في فوج 6E13 و 156 أسبوعًا في فوج 4E13 (بناءً على الفحص اللوني). كان متوسط ​​مستويات FVIII أعلى بشكل عام بالنسبة لجماعة الجرعات الأعلى (n = 7) ، وبلغ ذروته عند 70٪ -80٪ ​​خلال الأسابيع 16 إلى 52 ، يليه انخفاض بطيء. بلغ متوسط ​​مستويات FVIII في مجموعة جرعة أقل (n = 6) ذروتها عند 20٪ -30٪ خلال نفس الفترة ، يتبعه أيضًا انخفاض بطيء.

محتويات ذات صلة

صورة

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

بدعم من المنح التعليمية المقدمة من Bayer و BioMarin و Freeline Therapeutics Limited و Pfizer Inc. و Shire و Spark Therapeutics و uniQure، Inc.

SSL الأساسية

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A
Highlights from the WFH Virtual Summit 2020

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A

K. John Pasi, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath, FRCPCH1; Savita Rangarajan, MBBS, FRCP, FRCPath2; Nina Mitchell, MB, BChir3; Will Lester, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath4; Emily Symington, BSc, MBBS, MRCP, FRCPath5; Bella Madan, MD, FRCP, FRCPath6; Michael Laffan, DM, FRCP, FRCPath7; Chris B. Russell, PhD3; Mingjin Li, MSc3; Benjamin Kim, MD, MPhil3; Glenn F. Pierce, MD, PhD8; Wing Yen Wong, MD3

1Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, London, UK

2University Hospital Southampton, Southampton, UK

3BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc., Novato, CA, USA

4University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham, UK

5Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge, UK

6Guy’s & St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK

7Centre for Haematology, Imperial College London, London, UK.

8Consultant, La Jolla, CA, USA

Key Data Points

This diagram on the left summarizes the cohort dosing for BMN 270 (valoctocogene roxaparvovec). The 2 patients at the lowest doses (6 x 1012 and 2 x 1013 vg/kg) did not demonstrate sufficient FVIII expression. Study results are reviewed for the 13 patients in the 2 higher dosing cohorts: 7 at 6 x 1013 vg/kg (6E13)and 6 at 4 x 1013 vg/kg (4E13). Baseline characteristics for all 15 patients are shown on the right side. Notably, 14 of 15 patients were on prophylactic therapy at baseline, with a mean annualized bleed rate (ABR) of 6.5.

Patients in both dosing cohorts showed substantial reductions in ABR that have been sustained for up to 4 years post-infusion in the 6E13 cohort and 3 years in the 4E13 cohort. The mean cumulative ABR was reduced by 95% to 0.8 in the 6E13 cohort and by 93% to 0.9 in the 4E13 cohort. There have been no spontaneous bleeds in year 4 for 6 of 7 participants in the 6E13 cohort and in year 3 for 5 of 6 participants in the 4E13 cohort. All participants remain off FVIII prophylaxis.

Patients in the 2 dosing cohorts (6E13 in green, 4E13 in yellow) demonstrated dose-dependent, sustained increases in FVIII activity levels for up 208 weeks in the 6E13 cohort and 156 weeks in the 4E13 cohort (based on the chromogenic assay). Mean FVIII levels were generally higher for the higher dose cohort (n = 7), peaking at 70%-80% over weeks 16 to 52, followed by a slow decline. Mean FVIII levels in the lower dose cohort (n = 6) peaked at 20%-30% over the same period, also followed by a slow decline.

RELATED CONTENT