持久性療效和安全性的首次人類四年隨訪研究:嚴重血友病A的Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec的AAV基因治療

持久性療效和安全性的首次人類四年隨訪研究:嚴重血友病A的Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec的AAV基因治療
WFH虛擬峰會2020的要點

持久性療效和安全性的首次人類四年隨訪研究:嚴重血友病A的Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec的AAV基因治療

K.John Pasi,MB,ChB,PhD,FRCP,FRCPath,FRCPCH1; Savita Rangarajan,MBBS,FRCP,FRCPath2; 妮娜·米切爾(Nina Mitchell),MB,BChir3; Will Lester,MB,ChB,PhD,FRCP,FRCPath4; Emily Symington,理學士,MBBS,MRCP,FRCPath5; 貝拉·馬丹(Bella Madan),醫學博士,FRCP,FRCPath6; 邁克爾·拉凡(Michael Laffan),DM,FRCP,FRCPath7; 克里斯·羅素(Chris B.Russell)博士3; 李明進理學碩士3; 醫學博士本傑明·金(MP)3; 醫學博士Glenn F.Pierce8; 黃永仁醫師3

1巴特斯和倫敦醫學與牙科學院,英國倫敦

2英國南安普敦,南安普敦大學醫院

3美國加利福尼亞州諾瓦託的BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.

4英國伯明翰大學醫院伯明翰NHS基金會信託

5英國劍橋劍橋大學醫院NHS基金會信託

6蓋伊&聖托馬斯NHS基金會信託基金,英國倫敦

7英國倫敦帝國理工學院血液學中心。

8美國加利福尼亞州拉霍亞顧問

關鍵數據點

左側的這張圖總結了BMN 270(valoctocogene roxaparvovec)的隊列劑量。 最低劑量的2位患者(6 x 1012 和2 x 1013 (vg / kg)未顯示足夠的FVIII表達。 對13個較高劑量組中的2名患者的研究結果進行了回顧:7 x 6時為1013 vg / kg(6E13)和6在4 x 10時13 vg / kg(4E13)。 右側顯示所有15位患者的基線特徵。 值得注意的是,14名患者中有15名在基線時接受了預防性治療,平均年出血率(ABR)為6.5。

兩個劑量組的患者均顯示ABR顯著降低,在4E6組中輸注後持續13年,在3E4組中持續13年。 95E0.8研究組的平均累積ABR降低了6%,降至13; 93E0.9研究組的平均累積ABR降低了4%,降至13。 4E6隊列的7位參與者中有6年的第13年和3E5隊列的6位參與者中有4年的第13年沒有自發性出血。 所有參與者均未進行FVIII預防。

兩個劑量組(綠色的2E6,黃色的13E4)中的患者表現出劑量依賴性的FVIII活性水平持續增加,在13E208隊列中長達6週,在13E156隊列中長達4週(基於顯色測定)。 在較高劑量組中,平均FVIII水平通常較高(n = 13),在7至70週內達到80%-16%的峰值,然後緩慢下降。 較低劑量組(n = 52)的平均FVIII水平在同一時期達到6%-20%的峰值,然後緩慢下降。

相關內容

互動網絡研討會

互動網絡研討會

圖片

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

由拜耳、BioMarin、Freeline Therapeutics Limited、Pfizer Inc.、Shire、Spark Therapeutics 和 uniQure, Inc. 提供的教育資助支持。

基本SSL

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A
Highlights from the WFH Virtual Summit 2020

First-in-human Four-year Follow-up Study of Durable Therapeutic Efficacy and Safety: AAV Gene Therapy With Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec for Severe Haemophilia A

K. John Pasi, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath, FRCPCH1; Savita Rangarajan, MBBS, FRCP, FRCPath2; Nina Mitchell, MB, BChir3; Will Lester, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath4; Emily Symington, BSc, MBBS, MRCP, FRCPath5; Bella Madan, MD, FRCP, FRCPath6; Michael Laffan, DM, FRCP, FRCPath7; Chris B. Russell, PhD3; Mingjin Li, MSc3; Benjamin Kim, MD, MPhil3; Glenn F. Pierce, MD, PhD8; Wing Yen Wong, MD3

1Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, London, UK

2University Hospital Southampton, Southampton, UK

3BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc., Novato, CA, USA

4University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham, UK

5Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge, UK

6Guy’s & St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK

7Centre for Haematology, Imperial College London, London, UK.

8Consultant, La Jolla, CA, USA

Key Data Points

This diagram on the left summarizes the cohort dosing for BMN 270 (valoctocogene roxaparvovec). The 2 patients at the lowest doses (6 x 1012 and 2 x 1013 vg/kg) did not demonstrate sufficient FVIII expression. Study results are reviewed for the 13 patients in the 2 higher dosing cohorts: 7 at 6 x 1013 vg/kg (6E13)and 6 at 4 x 1013 vg/kg (4E13). Baseline characteristics for all 15 patients are shown on the right side. Notably, 14 of 15 patients were on prophylactic therapy at baseline, with a mean annualized bleed rate (ABR) of 6.5.

Patients in both dosing cohorts showed substantial reductions in ABR that have been sustained for up to 4 years post-infusion in the 6E13 cohort and 3 years in the 4E13 cohort. The mean cumulative ABR was reduced by 95% to 0.8 in the 6E13 cohort and by 93% to 0.9 in the 4E13 cohort. There have been no spontaneous bleeds in year 4 for 6 of 7 participants in the 6E13 cohort and in year 3 for 5 of 6 participants in the 4E13 cohort. All participants remain off FVIII prophylaxis.

Patients in the 2 dosing cohorts (6E13 in green, 4E13 in yellow) demonstrated dose-dependent, sustained increases in FVIII activity levels for up 208 weeks in the 6E13 cohort and 156 weeks in the 4E13 cohort (based on the chromogenic assay). Mean FVIII levels were generally higher for the higher dose cohort (n = 7), peaking at 70%-80% over weeks 16 to 52, followed by a slow decline. Mean FVIII levels in the lower dose cohort (n = 6) peaked at 20%-30% over the same period, also followed by a slow decline.

RELATED CONTENT