血友病长期随访后的AAV整合分析A狗揭示了AAV介导的基因校正的遗传后果。
ASGCT第23届年会摘要

血友病长期随访后的AAV整合分析A狗揭示了AAV介导的基因校正的遗传后果。

约翰·埃弗里特1,姜N.阮2,海莉·雷蒙德(Hayley Raymond)1,艾奥菲·罗奇(Aiofe Roche)1,萨米塔·卡夫(Samita Kafle)2克里斯汀·伍德(Christian Wood)2,雅各布·雷比(Jacob Leiby)1,伊丽莎白·梅里克斯(Elizabeth P. Merricks)3,黑格·卡扎兹(Haig H. Kazazian)4蒂莫西·尼科尔斯(Timothy C.Nichols)3,弗雷德里克·布什曼(Frederic D. Bushman)1,丹尼斯(Denise E. Sabatino)2,5

1宾夕法尼亚大学费城宾夕法尼亚大学佩雷​​尔曼医学院微生物学系

2宾夕法尼亚州费城儿童医院Raymond G.Perelman细胞和分子治疗中心

3北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校病理与检验医学系

4马里兰州巴尔的摩市约翰霍普金斯医学院遗传医学研究所

5宾夕法尼亚大学费城宾夕法尼亚大学佩雷​​尔曼医学院儿科

关键数据点

这项研究涉及对10条经过犬FVIII(cFVIII)基因治疗的A型血友病犬的长期随访(长达9年)。 使用两种递送方法,使用AAV8或AAV9将cFVIII基因递送给HA狗:两链递送(将重链和轻链共同递送到2个单独的载体中),或B结构域缺失的cFVIII在单个AAV8载体中递送。

载体拷贝数和整合靶位点分析显示,整合了AAV分子的克隆扩展了,包括含有完整载体的克隆。 没有狗表现出肿瘤发生的迹象,表明克隆的扩张和整合事件与恶性肿瘤无关。

相关内容

互动网络研讨会

互动网络研讨会

AAV Integration Analysis After Long Term Follow-up in Hemophilia A Dogs Reveals the Genetic Consequences of AAV-Mediated Gene Correction
Highlights from the ASGCT 23rd Annual Meeting

AAV Integration Analysis After Long Term Follow-up in Hemophilia A Dogs Reveals the Genetic Consequences of AAV-Mediated Gene Correction

John K. Everett1, Giang N. Nguyen2, Hayley Raymond1, Aiofe Roche1, Samita Kafle2, Christian Wood2, Jacob Leiby1, Elizabeth P. Merricks3, Haig H. Kazazian4, Timothy C. Nichols3, Frederic D. Bushman1, Denise E. Sabatino2,5

1Department of Microbiology, Perelman School of Medicine, The University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

2The Raymond G. Perelman Center for Cellular and Molecular Therapeutics, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

3Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

4Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD

5Department of Pediatrics, Perelman School of Medicine, The University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Key Data Points

This study involved long-term (up to 10 years) follow-up of 9 hemophilia A dogs treated with canine FVIII (cFVIII) gene therapy. The cFVIII gene was delivered to HA dogs using AAV8 or AAV9 using two delivery approaches: two chain delivery that co-delivered the heavy chain and the light chain in 2 separate vectors, or B-domain deleted cFVIII in a single AAV8 vector.

Vector copy number and integration target site analyses demonstrated expanded clones with integrated AAV molecules, including a clone containing an intact vector. No dogs demonstrated evidence of tumorigenesis, suggesting the clonal expansion and integration events were not associated with malignancies.

RELATED CONTENT